Friday, December 28, 2007

Arrival!!!

We are now waiting for the arrival of Zoe Mei Gampp! She will be at the airport at 9:25pm... We will take pictures and try to post them soon..... Thank you everyone for all your prayers!!! It has meant so much to have such support! Well, we must go for now! Take care and God Bless!

Saturday, December 22, 2007

Tis the Season....

Well, I think I actually finished Christmas shopping today!!! The stores were crowded but, I actually was able to sneak in the right line to get out fairly quick today.... Dallas had basketball practice today, he actually is doing pretty well :) They were actually scrimmaging each other and he had the ball and the defender was on him and he actually dribbled the ball between his legs! lol .... It was fun to watch! So if you ever need any Sunday afternoon entertainment, you will have to come watch him!

I wanted to also ask all my fellow bloggers to pray for someone for me! Some of you know this young man, Andrew Helser..... He is a senior this year at Teays Valley.... He is actually doing the exchange student program and is currently in Germany.... I spoke with his mom today. Andrew has had a rough time. They placed him with a family who are atheist! They would not allow Andrew to go to church. His "host" sister would ridicule him if he prayed or read his Bible. Then, they wouldn't let him report to the agency he went through to get there. So somehow he got a hold of his parents to let them know what was going on. They have now placed him with a new "host" family. His "real" sister has flown to Germany to be with him for a while. I pray for their safety and I am asking that you do the same. I hope they will continue to be strong in their faith!

It is amazing how we take things for granite... This time of year is definitely a time to be thankful.... I am so glad that even though there are MANY things wrong in this country.... we are still able to worship Jesus Christ!!! I know there were several stores that were not allowing their employees to say "Merry Christmas" to customers but, today I think every store I was in, their employee said "Merry Christmas" to me before I could say it to them first.... It was as if they were making a statement.... There are sooo many people that hide when things are done against their Christianity but, yet there are still those that have faith in God and do Stand UP!!!

I am definitely taking the time this year to reflect and be ever so thankful to live where I can celebrate the birthday of the everlasting KING, JESUS CHRIST!!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL and TO ALL A GOOD NIGHT!!!

Wednesday, December 19, 2007

GOTCHA!!!!

I know you guys will be glad when Tim and Jenny finally get back to the states so I will blog about something else!lol.... Oh well here it goes.... Monday was considered gotcha day.... That is when they got Zoe..... YAY! If you want to see how adorable she is just go to www.zoemeigampp1.blogspot.com They have posted pictures of her!!!! She is adorable and I can't wait to see her....

Please continue to pray for them!!! They won't return until after Christmas!

Just Thursday and Friday and I will be on Christmas break!!!! I will be sooo glad.... but, hopefully my kids can get along good enough that I won't wish I was back at school on Monday!LOL....

Well it is 1am Thursday morning so I better go to bed.... I get to see Santa tomorrow! If anyone has any request let me know.... I will see Santa Thursday and Friday! ;)

Thursday, December 13, 2007

NEWEST UPDATE....

Tim and Jenny have now boarded the plane to claim their precious baby girl! They will get to pick Zoe up on Monday December 17th, 2007. Her mom left a comment on her blog and it was sooo sweet! We all are excited about seeing Zoe but, Nancy (Jenny's mom) is also concerned for her daughter. She just put her on a plane to a country where they persecute christians! Please pray for Tim and Jenny this week and until their safe return. We take so much for granite here...

Preschool has been BUSY!!! Get ready Heather cause we got plans for you! Ha Ha!!! The kids are really getting excited for the season! They are definitely hyped up! I have really been trying to work with them on their writing skills.... So many of them are having trouble. So I decided to venture out and try some cutting with them.... Ok .... most of them cut rather well.... So tell me this, if you have good enough fine motor skills to cut rather well..... then why can't you write simple letters like the letter T or the letter C..... I am baffled! So, anyways we are really working on these. We are sending homework home for the holidays! LOL.... I'm sure they will be thrilled! (Amy if you have any suggestions let me know)

Well, everyone take care and I hope you have all your shopping done =)

Friday, November 30, 2007

Christmas Time???

I can't believe it is December already!!! Yes.... I was a crazy person and went out at the crack of dawn the day after Thanksgiving to go Christmas shopping!!! And yes, it was worth it!!! We always have a great time! This was the first year we actually made it to River Valley Mall! It was the best shopping experience I think I have ever had! Except for one rude teenager EVERYONE else was sooo polite. I kept hearing..."Oh I'm sorry" and the reply would be "No, that's ok... your fine!" Imagine that on BLACK FRIDAY! HA!

So, I have been decorating at preschool.... like a mad woman..... Thanks to a couple of friends, Cissa on bulletin boards and Mark on the lights! Our room looks GREAT! I wish you all could see it! So if you get a chance, Stop in and see it! lol.... I still have things to do.... but, it is looking very Christmasy! (i know not a word but, it sounded good) (only from a Texan)

I asked the kids what they wanted for Christmas and Dallas' list consisted of..... Guitar Hero II....... and spend the rest of the money on sis, cause she needs it for college! Then he said, "Mom she's growing up!" LOL.... Steph's list was, clothes and dorm stuff..... So this should be a very grown up Christmas! YUCK..... I want the little kids back....LOL ..... The one's that couldn't wait to see what Santa left.... Oh well.... I guess I will just have to grow up myself.... This getting old stuff stinks!

Just a short update on Zoe:
Jenny and Tim plan to leave for China..... in mid December and will be back at the end of December with Zoe!!! They probably won't have her here for Christmas but, her birthday is in January.... so she should be here for her first Birthday!!!

EVERYONE.... COME.... JOIN US THIS SUNDAY AT...... PICKAWAY CHURCH OF CHRIST!!!! WE ARE GONNA PRAISE THE LORD.... SO GET READY!!!!

Well, guys.... I gotta go check email and look up scholarship stuff to see what else we can come up with! Good Nite!

Monday, November 05, 2007

THE WAIT FOR ZOE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well some of you have read my blogs from the past year and you know that Dan's neice is adopting a baby girl from China.... They have been waiting for Zoe for 2 years! They just found out that they should have her picture emailed to them tomorrow.... Which means in about 6-8 weeks they will be traveling to China to get their long awaited baby girl! Thank you so much blogger friends for your prayers over the past year..... And of course thank you for buying the cookie dough this time last year..... that will help them to bring Zoe home!!! :) We are soooo excited.... Tim and Jenny (dan's neice and her husband) have been waiting for about two years! That is a long time. Just think how mothers to be get waiting for 9 months to have their children but, to wait two years!!! I am so proud of them and their Faith in God! They have shown such courage and obedience to their God!!! Wow.... it is really nice to see that faith in this day and age... God will bless their family for their efforts! Please keep them in your prayers as they continue their journey!!!

We love Zoe.....

Thursday, November 01, 2007

SPREAD THE WORD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PLEASE!!!! DO NOT SEE THIS MOVIE!!!!

THE GOLDEN COMPASS! I THINK I HAVE SEEN THE PREVIEWS AND THOUGHT DALLAS MIGHT LIKE IT..... THEN I GOT THIS EMAIL......

There will be a new Children's movie out in December called THE GOLDEN COMPASS. It is written by Phillip Pullman, a proud athiest who belongs to secular humanist societies. He hates C.S. Lewis' Chronicles of Narnia and has written a trilogy to show the other side. The movie has been dumbed down to fool kids and their parents in the hope that they will buy his trilogy where in the end the children kill God and everyone can do as they please. Nicole Kidman stars in the movie so it will probably be advertised a lot! This is just a friendly warning that you sure won't hear on regular T.V.

If you would like the website to read more about this movie go to http://www.snopes.com/politics/religion/compass.asp

I think we as christians should ban together and boycott this movie as well as pray for this poor man! How sad would that be!!! The thing I don't understand.... Ok so he doesn't want to believe in GOD..... but, why hate christians and if he doesn't believe there is a GOD then why even include him in your movie???

God has really been speaking to me on this issue lately..... Kim, Steph, Kim's daughter Jenna and I all went to McDonalds drive-thru for lunch..... there was a car in front of us with all these weird bumper stickers and of course I had to read them .... They said things like..... I don't hate your God, I just hate christians! And Who would Jesus Bomb? etc.... there were also abortion things etc..... Kim and I sat there reading it and all of a sudden Kim said, "I can't read that and not do anything!" then she said "We should do something!" I was soooo proud of her..... She said "HONK..... IF YOU LOVE JESUS" and then proceeded to honk like a crazy person!!!!LOL..... We need to stand up and speak out!!!!

We love Jesus! Yes we do! We love Jesus, How about you?

Tuesday, October 16, 2007

Movin On UP!!!

Pickaway Church of Christ is movin on up...... We are officially on the web!!! Dan has been busy at work making the church a web site! You will have to go check it out.... It is still in progress, but I think it is pretty good! See what you think:

www.pickawaychurchofchrist.com

Hope you like it! :)

I think Dan is in the wrong business!?!?~

Friday, October 05, 2007

Fall Is In The Air???

Well, everything around us says fall except for the weather! LOL....This week I went to Circle S Farms three times.... so yea plenty of pumpkins, donuts and cider :) Then of course there is football! Teays Valley is doing great! They won again tonight! :) So now they have to get past Circleville next week! Of course we have the Buckeye game tomorrow night! Go Bucks.... And Stephanie and Heather went to the movies tonight..... So Dee Dah I guess we are on the outside of the Circle! lol....

Now I have to take the time to wish my son a HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! He is growing up soooo fast! He sat beside me at the football game tonight and I was remembering how it wasn't that long ago when Stephanie sat with us on Friday nights at the games! Now she is all grown up! I guess I must have blinked! LOL.....

Well, I guess I have to dress up for our Fall Party at school. I need to go shop for a costume! I am going tomorrow..... so, if you have any ideas let me know...... Kim (the girl I work with was telling the kids I should go as Spiderwoman LOL.....) yea, I can see it now.....NOT! hmmmm maybe I could go as a teacher.....lol Oh well, my creative friends think and let me know! :)

Wednesday, September 26, 2007

My Stephanie Moment.....

Oh geez, where to begin..... there are sooo many moments that are special to me... of course there are the usual first teeth, first words.... first steps...etc...

But, hmmmm there is one that stands out in my mind....I was sharing this with a friend the other day! She was about four years old.... we had gone shopping on one of our "girls days" (the days I was off work and we spent together). She never acted bad in the stores or anywhere.... I always took her with me.... but this time, she was whining, crying and throwing an all out fit!!! Anyways, I told her to stop or I was going to spank her.... Well, she not only continued but, got worse... (did I mention, she did not act like this) So, I ended up spanking her.... Well in the car I proceeded to tell her on the way home, how I hated to spank her but, that type of behavior was not acceptable etc.... So then I told her, "Look at how Good you are being NOW!!!" She looked at me, shrugged her shoulders and said, "Well, I guess you just should have spanked me sooner!" LOL.....

Words of wisdom from a four year old..... :)

Tired and A lil Aggrivated.....

There are days....... when things are sooo hectic.... I keep thinking that things will calm down soon, but who knows.... Preschool is crazy! I love the kids and I think if it was just the kids and the classwork it would be fun..... But, we have these other things to deal with........ parents!!! I have all these parents that just walk up and hand me money..... cash and checks (checks that have nothing in the memo) I have no idea later who, what when or where this money goes.... I think if I was giving money to someone.... first if it was a check I would write my childs name and what it was for in the memo.... and if it was cash, I would write the info on an envelope and put the money in it....(we have had several parents to do both :).... good job Amy:)...... but, those few that don't can make my life crazy..... Then there is the old saying, "Be careful what you pray for!" We always want help in the class.... but, man sometimes you just want to say.... Oh you can go, we really don't need your help today... (not you Heather:) We love you!) Someone actually followed me around the class today and she has made it plain that she wants Kim's job! I couldn't believe she actually told me that!AhHh! People make me crazy..... So needless to say this is all quite mentally exhausting! Then I had to redo 3 bulletin boards today and hang up art projects all while teaching 2 classes!!! So now I am physically exhausted!

Now is time for my confession! I didn't make it to church tonight! It was one of those days where.... mentally I was just out of it and physically I was soooo tired. I know if I would have went, I either would have felt better or I would have fell asleep! So, I stayed home.... I also needed to go grocery shopping, needless to say that didn't get done either! :(

So, now I have entered the world of complaining! AHHHH! So, I guess I will top the night off with laundry and blogging! Sorry guys that this is so blah! I just had to vent....

This weekend is Teays Valley's Homecoming..... The last homecoming dance for my daughter, the senior.... I know I don't get real mushy about her growing up too often..... but, I do think it is sad that she has grown up so fast.... I have been through it all with her, but it has all gone so fast! She cut her bangs the other night and it took me back to many years ago when my little girl had long beautiful hair and bangs and now she is All grown up and has long beautiful hair and bangs.... sorry mommy moment.... Soon she will be 18! I think we all have our special Stephanie moments.... maybe that could be a good Tuesday list on Wednesday or Thursday!!! LOL.... since Miranda is tooo busy.... this week lets all share a Stephanie moment!!! I know we all have them LOL>>>>

Wednesday, September 19, 2007

So.... we miss her!!!!

Where would the blogger world be without our precious DEEDAH??? It has been so quite out there..... I am sooo glad she updated tonite!!! So, now I feel guilty! Even though I really don't have that much to write about.... I will write.... Because, if Miranda can make the time to do it.... I guess, I don't have an excuse!!!

Well, today I worked poor Heather to death.... She cut squirrels out glued them to construction paper.... I bet she feels like she is the one going to preschool :) Love ya Heather! Tomorrow we get to paint some more :) Look out on Friday Heather...lol.... Jacob is sooo cute... He is soo sweet and shy... (he didn't get the shy part from his mother!)

Anyways.... Tonite I went to Bible Study..... We are doing 40 days of prayer! It is really cool..... I know I missed the first week..... but, at least I am there now! lol.... It really got me thinking about my prayer life and how I can improve upon it.... Like how many people we are friends with..... how many neighbors we have.... how many people we come in contact with every day... Just how many of these people do we pray for every day.... What would God do if we all prayed for all these people individually daily? I mean... even if we just said.... you know God, that guy I passed in the blue car today, the one with the frown on his face? Please bless him and help him to have a better tomorrow.... And keep praying for him daily! I mean what if we actually took that kind of consideration towards each other and prayed..... How would our world change? It is so simple.... But, I am ashamed that I have been guilty of not taking that kind of consideration for my fellow man..... So, now that I know this.... I will try to improve! :) So to begin my new found prayer journey.... You my fellow bloggers are my first prospects.... I will pray for you each individually..... Ha Ha... This could take a while.... just to remember everyone who is in our blogging circle! lol.... (remember, I am getting old....) Hey Heather.... maybe, I am stealing your circle...lol.... No! I am creating MY OWN.... It's my prayer circle! LOL>>>>>

Well, everyone..... I hope to see you all at scrapbooking on Friday evening... Cause, even if I don't do much scrapbooking, I will have lots of fun talking to everyone!!! You know me.... that's my favorite part!

LOVE YA'LL :)

Saturday, September 15, 2007

GIRLS NITE!!!

Well, Ally came over to spend the nite with Stephanie and I thought that we should go to the movies.... Steph and I have been wanting to see the movie, "The Brave One". You know the one with Jodi Foster. So we got Ally and her mom, Martha to go..... It was really a nice evening! And of course Jodi Foster delivered a great performance. Sorry Heather..... we wanted to call you but, your number is in my old phone that got washed and dried..... So be sure to have Steph put it in my new phone on Monday! :)

The movie really makes you take a look at who you are and how the things in your life develop who you are. You never really know what you would do in situations until you are there. I never realized that until I went through everything I went through with Heath. You can imagine when you hear someones story and you might even think there is no way I would have reacted that way.... or you might even judge the person for the way they act or didn't act to a circumstance.... But until you are there..... face to face with the situation you just never know.... anyways....... That is some of what the movie made me think about.... How sometimes we look at ourselves and may not recognize who we see! Or maybe even don't like what we see.....

Well, I liked the movie :) If you get a chance to see it, let me know what you think.....

Friday, September 14, 2007

Three in One Day!

I know it is a little crazy!!!! But I just got this and I couldn't resist blogging it and I hope everyone will copy and paste and blog it too! lol....


SCATTERGORIES...it's harder than it looks! Copy and paste into your blog> *Use> the 1st letter of your name to answer each of the following...*they have to be> real places, names, things...nothing made up! Try to use different answers if> the person in front of you had the same 1st initial. You CAN'T use your name> for the boy/girl name question.>> What is your name?Carleta
> Four letter word: Curl
> Vehicle: Corvette
> TV Show: Christmas Shoes
> City: Columbus
> Boy Name: Carl
> Girl Name: Candice
> Refreshing Drink: Coke
> Occupation: Cab driver LOL.....
> Something you wear: Capri 's
> Food: Chocolate :)
> Something found in a bathroom: Charmin
> Reason for Being Late: Captured by the season finale of LOST lol......
> Cartoon Character: andy Capp
> Something You Shout: CRAP!!!!
>Place to visit: Carribean

Ok, so now we get to see your answers!!! I am making up for lost time LOL!!!!

THURSDAY THE 13TH???

Well, I guess I would have rather had a Friday the 13th than the Thursday the 13th that I had.... It didn't start off too bad.... School went good. We sponge painted leaves! Then I went shopping with Steph for homecoming! Then I was on my way to the Verizon store when of course I got in a car accident!!!! Thank goodness no one was hurt!!!!! But it still makes you nervous when you get in an accident on the highway....

but..... of course Dan met me at the accident and...... he didn't yell, wasn't really even upset!! Then we went to Verizon and we all got new cell phones even Dallas!lol.... What a day! It had to be a full moon or something..... I am just glad that it is over!!! LOL.....

So I hope everyone else has a great weekend!!! Enjoy Arts in the Alley and GO BUCKS!!!

CHICKEN ENCHILADAS!!!!

Ok, this is a Mexican food recipe but, it is not soooo spicy!!!

Ingredients:
4 chicken breasts
2 can chicken broth
2 cups water
2 cans of cream of chicken soup
1 pkg of flour tortillas
2pkgs of shredded cheddar cheese
1 can of green chili peppers (optional)
1 can black olives (optional)

Preheat oven to 350.
Put chicken breast in pan with chicken broth and water. Bring to boil. Reduce heat to medium and simmer for about an hour or until chicken is done. Remove chicken breast and shred the chicken. In a mixing bowl mix broth from chicken with 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and green chili peppers. Mixture should be slightly thick. Take a cake pan and scoop mixture and spread lightly in bottom of the cake pan to get moist and then put tortilla in the pan and spoon mixture onto tortilla, sprinkle cheese,then roll tortilla. Repeat.... should make approximately 8-10 enchiladas. Pour remaining mixture over top of enchiladas and then top with shredded cheese and black olives. Cover pan with foil. Bake in oven for 30-45 minutes..... until cheese is melted.

This recipe is very rich and very yummy! :)

Thursday, September 06, 2007

The First Week Back.....

Yes!!! I survived the first week of preschool! In our younger 3 year old class we have 17! Yes, that is right I said 17!!! Thank goodness there are four of us in there to take care of all these little boogers! LOL.... They are adorable!!! It is sooo neat to see the younger siblings of past students come in, that were babies when their siblings attended our preschool! Sometimes I get lucky and their sibling comes in to pick them up with their parents and I get to see them to! They all grow sooo fast! It is really amazing! They also mature so much from the three year old class to when they attend the pre kindergarten class!

Of course, I have to blog about fellow blogger's children...... Let's see first there is Jenna! She is like a preschool pro! She knows exactly what to do and she does it! Then there is Jacob! He is so cute.... and so shy! But, he surprised us all! He sat and colored, participated in circle time, played in groups, told us stuff to write on his paper and played on the playground and even ignored his mom! LOL.... (I am still waiting for his pic on your blog!) way to go kids!!! I am so proud of both of them.... so I can imagine how your parents feel :)

Now I have to brag on my daughter! I am so proud of her! She has taken alot on this year! She is great to have in the classroom with the kids! The kids love her! She is also a blessing when it comes to conversing with our little spanish speaking three year old. I can speak a very small amount of spanish..... but, Stephanie really communicates well with her :) We are trying to repeat Spanish and then English to help her learn! Thanks Steph for all your hard work this week!!! Mommy loves you :)

Well, it has been an exciting and crazy week to say the least! Take care everyone and have a great weekend!!!

Oh, and before I forget we are having a concert at our church on Sunday evening!!! Everyone please try to make it!!! I know it isn't games but, I am sure it will still be fun. Buckeye's praise teams will be there to raise the roof! OOOoops! I forgot it is outside (weather permitting) so, bring a lawn chair and be ready for the best of both worlds.... If I am to understand correctly they have a youth praise band as well as an adult group! Both will be performing! SOOOO Don't miss out on all the FUN!!! Hope to see you there!

Friday, August 31, 2007

10 Exciting Things about this time of Year!!!

1. Starting of preschool
2. Circle S Farm field trip
3. Hayrides
4. Pumpkins
5. My kids birthdays
6. Bonfires
7. smores
8. football
9. Church get togethers
10. ?Maybe a girls lock in? LOL.... :)

This time of year is great.... But I am with my dear friend Sheila, it means winter is right around the corner.... and of course allergies are bad.... Oh well, I guess we have to focus on the good things:) So...... GO BUCKS!

Wednesday, August 22, 2007

Five Things....

Five things that get on my nerves and put me in a bad mood are: (in no particular order)

1. Kids fighting and misbehaving while I am on the phone or in the car!

2. People picking on me too much... A person can only take sooo much.

3. Playing games with people who are overly competitive! (yes, I played ping pong with Dan)

4. Telemarketers

5. People who are always negative!


Five things that put me in a good mood :)

1. My children laughing.

2. Going out with the gurlz!!!

3. Church

4. Little kids

5. Dan in a good mood :)

Saturday, August 18, 2007

WHAT? AT CHURCH???

Ok, so this is a funny story! Dan and I were at church today, doing some work around the sign.... Well, we needed to go to Lowes to get some things. But first Dan had to go back in the church to start updates on the computer. So, I was outside waiting in his truck, parked at the back door of the church, with the truck running. Now before Dan went in, he had told me that if anyone pulled in and looked like trouble to lay on the horn! Well, wouldn't you know a few minutes after he went inside, someone pulled in. It was a man and woman. They had pulled in the second drive entrance. The woman was driving. When they pulled in the man got out. I figured that they were switching drivers. But NOOOOO! He opened his car door and started to peeee! I couldn't believe it!!! Dan's extended cab white truck was parked right there running and they still had the nerve to do that! LOL!!!!! I should have laid on the horn!!! ROFL!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh well, maybe I will take the camera and some of you who won't get to see the sign at church for a while can tell me what you think!

Well, I am totes exhausted and have more to blog later but, my fingers won't move much more so..... take care dear blogger friends and good nite!

Thursday, August 16, 2007

Ten Tuesdays....

Soooo...which one....
1. Leno or Letterman? Leno
2. CBS, ABC or NBC? I'm going w/ ABC, for LOST! :)
3. Chocolate and Peanut Butter or Chocolate and Strawberry's? Chocolate covered Strawberries
4. Disney or Warner Brothers? Disney right now
5. Movie Theater or VCR/DVD? DVD it is just easier
6. Coke or Pepsi? Coke
7. Pens or Pencils? Pens
8. 60's, 70's, 80's or 90's? 80's!
9. dog or cat? Cat
10. Monopoly or Trivial Pursuit?Trivial Pursuit

Thursday, August 09, 2007

In the Dark!!!

Okay so, last night Dallas had a cookout and swim party that I took him to at Ted Lewis Park! Then we went to eat at the Chinese Buffet in Circleville, when I got a call from Steph.... Our electricity had gone off... I wasn't too worried until it stayed off all during our dinner and then we went and picked up the boys and began traveling home. We were approaching South Bloomfield when we noticed that Wendy's, McDonalds, and everything else was totally dark.... even the traffic lights.... then all the way home.........darkness! We finally got home and the house was hot and dark! Not good.... So, we called Dan he suggested we go to the church to hang out.... So we got blankets, pillows, snacks and of course Steph's laptop and headed to Ashville, which by the way was all lit!!! So, we finally got our electric back about 11pm but waited for about an hour so our house would have time to cool off before we came back! It worked...

So, today was our Open House for preschool! The kids are sooo cute.... It makes me so excited for this year.... I really appreciate my job since I have been working at the daycare! I can't wait to get back to preschool! Anyways, it began to rain..... and of course, what happens in Commercial Point when it rains? You guessed it! The electricity went off! Right in the middle of Open House! The cutest thing was the kids that were downstairs didn't even care! They just kept playing in the dark! Well, all is well even in the dark :) Well, I think the weather prevented some people from getting out, so next week sometime I will be walking the housing developments passing out fliers!! So, if you know anyone who will want to register for preschool have them call me or the preschool at 614 877-3497! Remember I have a goal to meet!

Well, take care and have a wonderful evening and hopefully you are not in the dark!

Monday, August 06, 2007

HAPPY 100TH!!!!

Yes, this is it!!!! My 100th post!!! Go Me!!!

Anyways.... Today was really fun!!! Chipotle was good as usual! The fair was definitley hot.... The icecream was good.... and the concert was great.... Not only did we get pictures that Steph and Miranda will have to post cause the pics are on their phones...But we ran into several of our family members there! And poor Miranda even got a hug!!!! (whether she wanted it or not) But, I have to say the lil boogers got to the concert late and did not pre purchase their tickets and got like in the third row from the stage!(BRATS) lol... But, the best was during one of Jeremy Camps songs, we looked up on the screen, and what did we see? A big red headed J.P. arms stretched out, eyes closed and singing up a storm.... It was sooo funny. Not because of what he was doing, just because he looked huge in the center of the screen.... (sorry i guess you had to be there!)lol.... Jeremy Camp has such beautiful songs.....

Well, I am extremely tired and I am in desperate need of a shower! So make sure you check Stephs and Miranda's blogs for pics.... (you guys better post em) :)

Sunday, August 05, 2007

Twas the Night Before Monday......

Well, I was gonna be all creative and make my post rhyme but, I am not that good.... LOL... Well, this is going to be one crazy week.... I get to go into work early tomorrow! Yay... NOT! lol.... But, when I get off work, I am off to the fair with my favorite daughter and my favorite concert friend.... Miranda is going to have to drink plenty of Dew...(not caffeine free)... Maybe if we are lucky, our friend Heather can meet us for lunch in Grove City! :) We should call and ask her tomorrow :) Tomorrow we get to see Jeremy Camp in concert! So on Tuesday we will be singing all day! Srry Guys.... But at least you won't be able to hear me! Maybe we will get Dallas to take a picture of the three of us before we leave tomorrow and I can post it tomorrow!

Well, then Tuesday I have to finish setting up my classroom because I have a preschool meeting on Tuesday evening! I always hate those meetings because I always forget things! GRRRR..... Oh well.... I guess that is what happens when you get old like me!

Then on Thursday we have our Open House!!! Now remember bloggers what are we praying for? Yes that is right! 20 more kids to register for preschool! lol... We need at least 45 kids.... Because that is what we started with last year.... I hope we do better every year! I am getting excited about this school year!

Well, that is it for now.... hopefully I will post again soon!!!

Thursday, August 02, 2007

Miranda's Quiz..... for Ten Tuesday..... of course on Thursday...lol

1. When I'm really hungry, I will most definitely EAT!!!
2. The strangest thing about me is .... I have so many I can't pick one!
3. The biggest thing I miss about elementary school is my teachers, friends and all the skits I did!
4. Married or not, I have a "secret" crush on (EWW .... remember Chocolate!!!)
5. A genie came out of my bottle. My 3 wishes are a. I still had Heath b. Steph was not sick c. Dan would be rich! lol
6. I could go the rest of my life without hearing the song Beautiful Girls
7. My pick for Bob Barker's replacement is hmm Dan Lindeman lol
8. The reality show I'd most like to be on is the most popular Amazing Race
9. I am/am not smarter than a 5th grader Not usually!
10. In 5 years, I will hopefully be alive and healthy!

Better Late than never!!!

How to Cure a Stressful Day!!!

Well, today started off kind of like my other days this week..... at the daycare.... crying kids that try to annoy each other and their teacher.... Of course that works.... then of course we have a state inspection today.... I really think there is no reason to have an announced visit! Everyone tries to be prepared.... This is one thing that our preschool Does Not have the luxury of.... Our inspections can be any time, any day of the week..... She just shows up and .... Surprise!!! Anyways, this is always a stressful time.....


So, what to I do to cure this??? Well, first I eat!!! Yummy.... not really just sandwich and chips lol.... Did I mention that it was EXTREMELY Hot and Humid today? Well, it was! So, I decided that me and the kids should go swimming.... Well, they wouldn't go....Can you believe it? I had the whole pool to myself.... just me and my lil green floatie.... LOL....I floated and swam and floated and ran laps in the pool and floated anyways it was soooooooooooo relaxing!!!


Then I came in the house and decided to look at some funny pics.... And yes, I decided to share them with you! We don't do this very often.... but, last year we actually had our family portraits done.... We all decided to be fairly casual, except Dan...(don't ask, I don't get it either lol)


Here they are:



Awwww....... Aren't they cute.... (We had to say poop to get Dallas to Smile lol)
Ok so this is a once in a blue moon pic!!!
HAHAHAHAHA!!!!

Saturday, July 28, 2007

Chocolate Ice Cream is Good!!!

Well, do I need chocolate ice cream tonight!!!

It has been one crazy week! As most of you know I started working part time at the daycare this week. I'm just doing it for a short time... They have some girls out on maternity leave..... Come Back Quick!!! lol....

Well, Miranda put together a great night 4 Kidz.... I am sure they cannot wait till the next one..... However maybe we shouldn't feed them icecream, mountain dew and then send them home with goodie bags.... hmmmm What do you think? LOL :) Well, hopefully we will see everyone back in August with friends!!! :)

I have to find somewhere close to go on vacation this year..... We are thinking of Salt Fork State Park! But..... who knows..... We have to do cheap this year! But, it did seem nice from what I looked up online... I will take some pics and try to post them!

Thursday was great!!! A friend of mine was baptized! It is so neat to see the excitement in her! It is contagious..... If I wasn't sooo tired my excitement would be showing now!lol....

Well my son wants me to go watch a movie with him so bye for now!!!





Wednesday, July 18, 2007

YOU GO GIRL!!!

Well, we had a fun night at Bible Study!!! We are currently studying some of the women of the Bible.... I am soooo glad that God put us in there.... Even when culturally speaking, women were let's just say put on the backburner, God put us out where we belong.... Don't get me wrong.... We need men too.... God had a place for both men and women! But, I personally don't feel that women should clam up!!! There were plenty of women who were speaking up where God was concerned and they were blessed for it.... (I know here I go again) Anyways I just wanted to say, Way to go Girls!!!

If I remember my top ten correctly it was suppose to be 10 things that bring you joy....

1. Bible Study (anytime anywhere)
2. My children
3. My church family (especially when us dingy ones giggle :)
4. Mother Teresa lol
5. My family
6. Scrapbooking
7. looking through old pictures
8. playing games with my mother in law (especially if I win lol)
9. talking with ditzy blonde and old woman lol
10. going to concerts with deedah

Well, everyone pray for me.... Next week I am going to substitute at a daycare while people are on maternity leave..... I plan on doing this until time for me to go get ready for preschool.... I know Stan wants us to pray specifically for things..... So, I am asking my blogger circle of friends to pray with me that my preschool will have 45 kids this year! This is the amount that we had last year in the beginning! So please help me in this effort! Well, I need to go check my mail so..... everyone have a good night!

Friday, July 13, 2007

Hum de Dum......

Well, it's funny how things change as you get older! It's Friday night and I am home.... lol.... I went to the preschool and sat in on a job interview this evening! We hired a teacher!!!! YAY.... Now I get to go tomorrow and buy paper and make 3,000 copies of flyers to advertise our upcoming Open House! Then later I need to go to Toys "R" Us and purchase some items for our playground! It's always fun to spend someone else's money! But, yet at the same time it is scarry! I want to be sure to get the right thing and not waste the money.... Anyways I found a really cute playhouse that I am going to buy. I am really glad we hired someone.... Someone who is excited and will help me get some of the excitement back! I love my job but, sometimes get in a rut and need a little push to get the excitement back....

I went to eat with Deedah Steph and Dallas at Chipotle today! It was really good.... Then we went to Sally's and on to Michaels... Warning: "Never take Dallas and Miranda shopping in the scrapbook section!" They can break you up fast! Miranda just thinks things are cute and shows him, and don't ya know he HAS to get it just because, she thinks it's cute! LOL.....Oh well..... I think we invaded two friends going to lunch!! I'm really sorry..... I will be careful not to but in next time!

But, even better than hiring a teacher...... the highlight of my day was when I called to check on Steph this evening and I heard her laughing and being happy with her two movie buddies..... Thanks guys for putting a :) on her face!

Monday, July 09, 2007

Apologies and Questions...???

Ok first off I need to apologize for being absent from the blogging world!!! No excuses....just life!

Now, question time.......
Why is there an epidemic of people behaving badly? I just don't understand! For instance, how can an adult yell out things to degrade a child on the baseball field.....especially when it is not your child and their parent is sitting right there..... And worse.... the child hears you?
How can you be negative All the time?
How can you go around and sing "Where is my hairbrush" REAL LOUD, following someone around while they are on the phone? How can you judge other people when you don't know them or their circumstances?(I know we all do this to a point)
Why can't we all see each other the way that Jesus sees us??? I mean, he sees something good and special in each one of us! I think it is because he sees our hurt. He sees our brokeness. But, he doesn't stop there! He gives us a choice to releive the pain! He also sends people to help us! Sometimes he even sends us to help others...... So if you are broken, reach out to Jesus..... If you are not broken search for someone who is........ See, them as Jesus would and help to relieve their pain!

See, bloggers I probably should have waited a little longer to have posted a new one! I get a little carried away sometimes! I will get off my soap box and maybe I will give you another break and go back to silence for a while!LOL>>>>>>NOT! hahaha..... don't ya wish that could happen!

Oh, well I love ya....... and hope everyone is doing well!

Love and prayers!!!

Tuesday, June 12, 2007

STRIKE THREE!!!

Well, my blogger friends, you are going to sick of me blogging baseball!!! But, I just can't help it!!! Last night we played the other Scioto team..... Not a game anyone looks forward to. The other team is coached better and is a little older. This is our first yr. playing majors and their 2nd year. Anyways the game wasn't going so well....... Then came the third inning..... I couldn't watch..... They actually put Dallas in to pitch when it would count! He started warming up.... He was soooo nervous.... The first practice pitch went over the catchers head, 2nd one too far to the right, 3rd too far to the left and so on.... I was like oh No.... He should have been practicing..... Then the first batter got up...... STRIKE...... 2nd pitch..... STRIKE....... 3rd pitch STRIKE 3.... Your OUT!!!! Then he did it again and again! A complete shut out inning! The second inning he pitched, I think he had a couple of walks...... Then got back on track! 3rd inning he pitched... a kid hit off him and hit the ball back to him, he threw to first and made a great play..... He also got the only RBI of the game..... Needless to say, he got the game ball!!!!

OK..... I'm done..... for now..... Srry I just can't help it! LOL!

Tune in later this week! He is suppose to pitch Thursday! LOL>>>>

Ok on to matters at hand.... SHOPPING!!!


1. Walmart
2. Maurices
3. Bath and Body Works
4. Michaels
5. Moments with Majesty
6. River Valley Mall
7. Dollar Stores
8. TJ Maxx (for jeans)
9. Jeffersonville Outlet Mall
10. Tuttle Mall

I like to shop..... but, for some reason when I have money, I can't find anything I want and when I am broke (most of the time) I find lots of stuff !!! LOL....

Monday, June 04, 2007

Top Ten List Suggestions???

Ha! You thought no one would do it! Well, I accept the challenge! I will warn you my brain is fried so, who knows what this will be.....


1. Favorite Bible verses or Characters
2. Favorite stores to shop
3. People you admire the most
4. Worst dressed people of 2007
5. Funniest things you have heard kids say
6. Favorite board games
7. 10 phrases of encouragement
8. 10 things that make Miranda giggle :)
9. 10 things that make you smile
10. 10 things that have most affected your life......

Well, that's it.... I did it! Their not that great but, there they are...... haha.... bet you were surprised! I know I was! lol..... I know DeeDah you are going to comment me and say, "Carleta, where have you been? We already did all of those!"lol......

Well, everyone keep Stephanie in your prayers..... We will be going back to Toledo June 14th......
We think she will be having more testing done.... I am waiting on the nurse to call me back to find out more information about our next trip!

We also, now have our pool up..... I put chlorine in today...... When Dan gets the hoses fixed then I can sweep the bottom :) Then it's pool time!!! Soooo DeeDah get out your bikini!

Wednesday, May 30, 2007

T*I*R*E*D

Man, what a week! Dan took vacation this week and it has been more work! Geez, I can't wait until next week!lol We are putting a new liner in our pool and it is NOT an easy job! I also started babysitting one of my preschoolers today! He is sooo cute! But man is he ornery! And he is also, very BUSY! It doesn't help that we had a mishap in Stephanie's room last night! I will spare you the details but, someone spilled stain in her bedroom all over the carpet and even on her new bed and mattress! WHAT A MESS! Well, we all worked very hard and got most of it up! I couldn't believe that it was actually coming up.... (if you ever have this happen, use lots of water and detergent, it works great!) So anyways I was up until about 2am and then started babysitting around 5:30am.... That is why I am tired. And that is why in my last blog I commented to Cissa and spelled weight instead of wait!LOL... Plus of course there is that age thing again..... So I feel bad because, I did not make it to Church tonite. I have a headache and I think I might be coming down with bronchitis.... Maybe I will go to the dr. tomorrow.

So, now on to brighter moments.... we got the stuff to fix our pool and have actually started. But, there is still alot of work. But, this leads me to my top ten!
1. Lay out by my Pool.
2. Take Long walks
3. Enjoy VBS!!!
4. I would like to go to the museum of Creation in Cincy. (Maybe a field trip with the youth group)
5. Have a 4th of July party with family and friends
6. Cookouts!!! They rock!
7. Scoping out places to take sr. pics
8.Swimming in my pool.... or floating on a cool floatie!!!!
9. Read a book and let my imagination take me on a vacation!
10. I would love to actually go visit my friend in that state up north and walk along silver beach..... but, there are always those pesky gas prices!!!

Have a great summer everyone!!!! I will try to update better next week!

Monday, May 28, 2007

THUMBS UP!!!!!!~

Last night a couple of my friends took me to see the "New" Prirates! It was great.... I don't understand the people who did not like it! I liked it the best out of the three! Hopefully they will let the Saga continue.... It had lots of Girl Power! Lots of action! And of course we can't forget Humor! Of course, how could you go wrong with Orlando Bloom and Johnny Depp!! Thanks, Pam and Dee Dah for not letting me miss one Great Movie!!

We are going to be working this week to get our pool open! My goal is to be as dark as I was in that pic DeeDah had of me!lol....

Well, graduation is over!!! Now is time to gear up for VBS... If you want lots of fun for your kids, be sure not to miss...... Vacation Bible School at Pickaway Church of Christ.... It is June 18th - 22nd..... It is sure to make a Big Splash this year!

Sunday, May 20, 2007

Well..... Well..... Well......

It seems as though some of my blogging friends have tooo much time on their hands and have created another blog.... Well..... I will just have to put my quotes here, because I barely have time to do this one! lol..... So here is my quote of the week.....

"I'm gonna get on you like a dirty shirt!"

HAAA! Well, what can I say! I was just having a very interesting conversation with one of my blogging buddies.... I told her she could have been a Batman character and her name would have been Giggler..... Can you guess who that might be???

Well, this is a crazy week.... I hope everyone has a great week.... and don't forget.... Pray for 100 new members at Pickaway! And don't forget the cookout Wednesday evening..... (HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE)

Tuesday, May 15, 2007

Dum...DAH ... Dum.....

Dan finally went to Urgent Care!!!!! They are treating him for kidney stones and he needs to see his dr. tomorrow! But at least they gave him pain meds. and an antibiotic!!! Hopefully that means I can sleep tonight. Stephanie started her new medication today... pray that it helps and that they don't kill each other when their home tomorrow :)

Well, here goes my top ten things to reveal to a new aquaintance about myself:

1. I'm a Christian
2. I LOVE my Family
3. I LOVE my Church Family
4. I LOVE kids and I am a preschool teacher
5. I am basically a positive person
6. I am a Texan (some things, ya just can't change) :)
7. I love the beach
8. I Have WONDERFUL Friends :)
9. I love to TALK
10. My favorite season is SUMMER.....

Well, ya'll already knew all this stuff.... Sorry I couldn't make it more interesting!

Oh, and Dallas won his game last night!!! Go Scioto Black..... They have their next game away and they play Monroe....Everyone have a good week :)

Thursday, May 10, 2007

We Need a Pitcher!!!! ~NOT~

Well, tonight was Dallas' 2nd game.... We lost..... But, Dallas played awesome! He played 2nd base and helped make a double play!!! (the first for their team) Then he actually got to make his debut as pitcher!!! We were soooo proud of him... If you get a chance to come watch him play, he plays on Mondays and Thursdays at 6pm....(hint, hint Dee Dah) I will have to take some pics to post.... And of course take some pics tomorrow for the Big 1st dance!!! Well, I need to go finish dinner, just wanted to update you on my week!!! :)

Wednesday, May 09, 2007

The Week Just Started and.....

Well, Monday Steph wasn't feeling well so, I had to try to get a hold of her dr. and get her an appointment. We got her a blood pressure monitor to help tell us and the dr. if she is having a problem. Then when we got home so we could get ready for Dallas' baseball game, I got a phone call from one of my best friends, stating it was an emergency! Her daughter-in-law had been in a car accident and she needed me to go meet the bus and get her grandkids.... My first thought at first was SURE!!! I would do anything to help this friend... As I was driving to their house, I happened to think.... I have only seen these kids like twice since I had the older one in preschool... (this could be interesting) Well the bus driver did her job and questioned me and the kids finally recognized me and everything worked out..... Their mom ended up being ok.... but has some cuts and is really sore.... Then Dallas had his baseball game. He played good but, they lost :( Then came Tuesday.... I finally got a hold of the assistant principal and supposedly thay are trying to get in home instruction for Stephanie to finish the rest of this year! They better get busy and get it handled! Then I watched Dancing with the Stars.... (Go Apallo) Then Jack (from Lost) and Larry the Cable Guy was on Jay Leno..... So I finally fall asleep when around 5am I got off the couch and went to bed. Dan soon followed, I just started to fall asleep when he started moaning, groaning and saying ouch! So, I asked (half asleep) if he had a charlie horse in his leg. He said no, a sharp pain in his right side. So I think, appendix! I thought I might have to take him to the ER..... So, I take a shower and get ready in case..... Then he says he feels a little better. Then it gets worse.... and back and forth.... Anyways he wouldn't go to the dr. We kind of think it may be a kidney stone... Well, I wanted to call the dr. but, no..... So, he stayed home today. Then this evening I took Dallas to practice..... Tomorrow is another baseball game (good luck Dallas) Friday we are suppose to have dinner with friends :) But, with Dan feeling bad IDK... and Dallas has his first dance :)

Well, take care fellow bloggers.... I hope everyone is well and I hope you are not having such a crazy week as me!!!

Thursday, May 03, 2007

Collections..............

1. DUST
2. Dirty Laundry
3. Angels
4. Pictures
5. Preschool books
6. Max Lucado Books
7. dvd's/videos
8. cards from people

I'm not much of a collector I always left that job up to my two good friends..... June and Sheila:)

Saturday, April 28, 2007

PROM NITE!!!

Well, I can't believe it!!! Steph went to her first prom tonight! She looked beautiful..... Candice came up and fixed her hair. (Ally's too) Thanks Candice! Jordan looked really good too! The best part was that Stephanie was feeling good today! I actually seen her skip through the house, twice!!! She hasn't had that kind of energy in I don't know when..... Anyways, I know what your thinking........"Show us what she looked like!"





So...... (drum roll please.....)


Well..... didn't I tell ya, She is beautiful!!! I hope she is having fun! The prom will be over in about 30 minutes..... So, lets hope Jordan's cadillac doesn't turn into a pumpkin!lol.....I am sure Steph will be posting lots of pics on her blog soon and so will Ally.... They were both drop dead gorgeous!!! Hope you had fun girls...... And oh, for some reason the date was wrong on the camera! Oh well..... thought I would say something cause I know Miranda would...lol.... Well, good nite fellow bloggers!

Tuesday, April 17, 2007

IS IT THURSDAY YET???

Thursday is Stephanie's appointment with the cardiologist in Toledo! It cannot come quick enough. Yesterday, she had a really Bad reaction..... Please keep her in your prayers! Hopefully we will have some answers soon! She is scheduled for a tilt table test and then we meet with the cardiologist! We are all under a lot of stress!!! I just hope and pray that on Thursday we will have definite answers....Well, take care and hopefully my next blog will be a much better one!

Sunday, April 15, 2007

I should be..........................

I should be.... doing laundry and dishes etc.... but, instead I sat down to catch up on some blog reading. I read this on my niece's blog so I thought I would post it for all my moms! If you have girls you will appreciate it.... If you have boys have them read it so they will be afraid to date! LOL!!!!

A Dad's Dating Rules

Rule One: If you pull into my driveway and honk you'd better be delivering something, because you're sure not picking anything up.

Rule Two: You do not touch my daughter in front of me. You may glance at her, so long as you do not peer at anything below her neck. If you cannot keep your eyes or hands off of my daughter's body, I will remove them.

Rule Three: I am aware that it is considered fashionable for boys of your age to wear their trousers so loosely that they appear to be falling off their hips. Please don't take this as an insult, but you and all of your friends are complete idiots. Still, I want to be fair and open minded about this issue, so I propose this compromise: You may come to the door with your pants ten sizes too big, and I will not object. However, in order to ensure that your clothes do not, in fact come off during the course of you date with my daughter, I will take my electric nail gun and fasten your trousers securely in place to your waist.

Rule Four: It is usually understood that in order for us to get to know each other, we should talk about sports, politics, and other issues of the day. Please do not do this. The only information I require from you is an indication of when you expect to have my daughter safely back at my house, and the only word I need from you on this subject is: "early."

Rule Five: I have no doubt you are a popular fellow, with many opportunities to date other girls. This is fine with me as long as it is okay with my daughter. Otherwise, once you have gone out with my little girl, you will continue to date no one but her until she is finished with you. If you make her cry, I will make you cry.

Rule Six: As you stand in my front hallway, waiting for my daughter to appear, and more than an hour goes by, do not sigh and fidget. If you want to be on time for the movie, you should not be dating. My daughter is putting on her makeup, a process than can take longer than painting the Golden Gate Bridge. Instead of just standing there, why don't you do something useful, like changing the oil in my car?

Rule Seven: The following places are not appropriate for a date with my daughter: Places where there are beds, sofas, or anything softer than a wooden stool. Places where there is darkness. Places where there is dancing, holding hands, or any kind of happiness whatsoever. Places where the ambient temperature is warm enough to introduce my daughter to wear shorts, tank tops, midriff T-shirts, or anything other than overalls, a sweater, and a goose down parka - zipped up to her throat. Movies with a strong romantic theme are to be avoided, movies which features chain saws are okay. Hockey games are okay. Old folks homes are better.

Rule Eight: Do not lie to me. I may appear to be a potbellied, balding, middle-aged, dimwitted has-been. But on issues relating to my daughter, I am the all-knowing, merciless god of your universe. If I ask you where you are going and with whom, you have one chance to tell me the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth. I have a shotgun, a shovel, and five acres behind the house. Do not trifle with me.

Rule Nine: Be afraid, Be very afraid. It takes very little for me to mistake the sound of your car in the driveway for a chopper coming in over a rice paddy near Hanoi. When my Agent Orange starts acting up, the voices in my head frequently tell me to clean the guns as I wait for you to bring my daughter home. As soon as you pull into the driveway you should exit the car with both hands in plain sight. Speak the perimeter password, announce in a clear voice that you have brought my daughter home safely and early, then return to your car - there is no need for you to come inside. The camouflaged face at the window is mine.

ROFL!!! I thought this was sooo cute!!!

Saturday, April 14, 2007

On a Lighter Note........

The donut quiz................................................... Ok Miranda posted a donut quiz on her blog so I took it......

Here are the results:
You Are a Boston Creme Donut
You have a tough exterior. No one wants to mess with you.But on the inside, you're a total pushover and completely soft.You're a traditionalist, and you don't change easily.You're likely to eat the same doughnut every morning, and pout if it's sold out.

Ok...... that's all I have to say about that..........

Now, where have all the bloggers gone! No one is posting, No one is commenting........... Oh well.... I hope it is just that everyone is busy! Take care everyone and I hope to hear from you soon!!!

Thursday, April 12, 2007

Time To Update

Well, several people want to know about Stephanie and her health.... Well, it varies day to day! Yesterday was Not good! She made it through school and came home and slept and slept.... Today has not been as bad.... but, she is exhausted. The small things wear her out...Our appointment has been re-scheduled for next Thursday.... they want to do a tilt table test on her and they only offer those on Mon and Thurs. so we are going to Toledo for that on Thursday....Also, as for me.... I am fixing my fractured tooth on Tuesday..... there will be a small surgery to take away some of my gum for them to have something to attach the tooth to. They say it is only minor!

Now for my top ten.....
1.Jodi Foster
2.Reese Witherspoon
3.Kate on LOST
4.Hallie Barry
5.Helen Hunt
6.Oprah
7.Whoopi Goldberg
8.Sally Fields
9.Lucille Ball
10.Carrie on King of Queens
That's all folks.......

Monday, April 09, 2007

HERE WE GO!!!

Well, here we go..... off to Toledo! We actually got an appointment to see the cardiologist. This is amazing because they told us that sometimes it can take a year to get in to see him.... So there goes one answered prayer.... keep up the good work! Hopefully we can find something out on Wednesday! Miranda is going to drive us!!! This is going to be a fun trip!! One of the first things Steph asked when she found out Miranda would be taking us, "Where are we going to eat?" See, I did teach her the really important things in life! :) lol....

At least today was slightly warmer than yesterday! Now it looks as if we are going to get to go sit outside in the freezing cold for Dallas' baseball practice. So far they haven't cancelled it! Oh well, I can go talk to everyone :) as usual!

Yesterday was Easter!!! We had a great morning! Sunrise Service was great! I love to hear Tom D. sing! Then came breakfast afterwards..... It's a good thing, cause my stomach was growling loud!!! After that we had our regular Easter Service... The Pickaway Praise Ensemble sang two songs.... The first one was not so hard the second one...... well, it was a hard song to sing..... but, it was a beautiful song...... I think with all of us together we didn't sound too bad!

Now I have to shift gears and get ready for VBS and preschool graduation..... So, if you see me any time soon and I look like I have pulled half my hair out..... I probably have! Well, take care fellow bloggers and I am going to check and see if Dee Dah posted a new top ten Tuesday :)

Thursday, April 05, 2007

CAN YOU BELIEVE IT???

First, they just left............ Or did they? I mean John Locke wouldn't actually leave! Or would he???Hmmm.... Ok once again I'm lost!!! lol... And what happened to the guys that got buried alive? Will they ever know they did that? Way to go Hurley!!! Sawyer needed to be a good guy! But, what will happen when Jack returns? I guess Sawyer is just doomed to be the Bad Boy!

Ok, so I am waaay too into that show.... Sometimes I just need the distraction! We still do not know too much about the Stephanie situation! Her 2nd round of bloodwork came back fine. Her dr. is now trying to set her up with an endocrinologist (or however you spell it) and she will probably have to see a cardiologist in Toledo.... Please keep her in your prayers and we will try to keep you posted.

I want everyone to have a Happy Easter!!! Our church, Pickaway Church of Christ, 12900 Ashville Pike, Ashville Ohio..... is having a Sunrise service at 6:30am Sunday then serving breakfast after with an Easter service to follow at 9:30 am!!! Please come and join us!!! Lets all celebrate Jesus!!!

Tuesday, March 27, 2007

FRUSTRATION!?!

Man, going to the dr. can be so frustrating..... Well, as in my past blog, Steph has a slight thyroid problem..... the problem is..... her results leaned toward hypothyroid and she is having hyperthyroid symptoms! grrr..... So, now they are not sure! They think her symptoms are due to a different problem! This problem is called pots.... it has to do with the nervous system. Anyways she still has to see an endocrinologist for thyroid, more bloodwork tomorrow and who knows what else from there! Please keep praying for Steph!!! They did switch some of her meds.... and didn't really say why she still has a sinus infection and swollen glands! Well, I am physically and emotionally exhausted...... So everyone else take care and have a good week!

Oh and before I forget..... I need to thank God for this situation.... It has helped me to remember just how important my children are! It is also bringing me closer to Him, he always comes to hold and take care of me in my time of need! Thank you Lord for everything!

Sunday, March 25, 2007

Sunday???

Well, I couldn't believe it!!!! We actually got a call from the Dr. on Sunday! Wow!

Apparently there was an abnormality in the thyroid test that was taken. He said not to worry and that he isn't convinced that it is the problem.... but, after talking with Dan's mom and looking hyperthyroid up on web md. I am inclined to believe this test. He is calling me back in the morning because he just left a message. Stephanie has alot of symptoms.... They need to do something fast... I feel so helpless! I hate that feeling! She just wants to feel good again! Please pray for her.... Her nerves are on overload.... I am trying to help but, there is only so much I can do....

We were all excited about singing in the ensemble at church Easter Sunday! But we missed our Dee Dah!!! I hope you are feeling better..... (there again another helpless feeling).... We are thinking about you Biranda!!!

I just want everyone to know I Love Ya'll and take care this week!

Friday, March 23, 2007

Blogger Stalker Revealed!!!

Well, for those of you who may not know, our dear Friend from Michigan (Sheila) has been reading our blogs. She has not created her own yet. She actually did send a reply to Miranda's Shoe Blog......
So therefore, I felt compelled to publish it!!!

You think by not working I would have a Blog up by now... But No Such Luck! That does not mean, however, that I don't keep up with you guys down there in Ashville. That being said, I was moved to do something last night that I never thought I would do in my lifetime. I had the need to count my shoes!!! Now, I know I can get a little carried away at times, but I never thought I had a problem with shoes. I would like for it to go on record that each and every pair of shoes I own has an outfit and a purpose (yes, Stephanie, even the orange ones)! Also, at one point in the last few years I did have a problem with my feet, so naturally, I owed to my health to try various stlyes of shoes to promote good health. And believe me, I was very thorough in my research and gave many pairs a fair chance to pamper my feet! Please note, I am also of the age when we were under the impression that shoes really did need to match your clothes, and I am not one to disreguard the things I was taught as a child. There is also that old saying about if you wait everything comes back in stlye, and trust me, some of my shoes have earned their spot on my shoe tree, my shoe chest,my shoe closet, you get the picture. I am certain I can come up with more reasons to buy shoe or to keep shoes, but I think I will draw this letter to a conclusion, just kick off my shoes and relax for a while before I go to bed! I Think, In My Opinion, If You Ask Me, eighty-two pairs of shoes is not an unreasonable number. After all, this past fall I did donate a few pairs to Goodwill. So, after reflecting on this situation for the past few minutes, I have decided that I do not have too many pairs of shoes.....But I am a little short on purses!!! Think I will go shopping tomorrow! Love you, Miss you, Sheila

Wednesday, March 21, 2007

Quick Update..........

I'm sorry that it has taken me forever to post.....

Please pray for Stephanie!!! She had blood tests done today and tomorrow she has ultrasounds scheduled. Hopefully the dr. can figure out the problem and fix it!!! We should get results on Friday!

How about LOST..... man they just have to keep you watching! It's crazy!!! So who will get killed off??? Sawyer, Charlie, Desmond, or one of many of Miranda's extra's ? LOL!!!! Tune in next week when..... LOL....

Well, I still have to do laundry tonight so,

Goodnight fellow bloggers!

Thursday, March 08, 2007

Top Ten Tuesday, on Thursday???

Top Ten Game Shows.....

1. Deal or No Deal
2. Who Wants to be a Millionaire
3. Family Feud
4. Are You Smarter than a 5th Grader
5. Wheel of Fortune
6. $10,000 Pyramid
7. Hollywood Squares
8. Win Loose or Draw
9. The Gong Show (lol.... now I'm showing my age...)
10. 1 vs 100

Well, that is it! Maybe one of these days I can get it done on time!!! It has been a crazy week! Please keep the Cox family in your prayers. Stephanie's friend David's family was in a car accident and they need our prayers. Also, I have a preschooler who has a 19 yr. old aunt that has had a stroke, her name is Rachel..... please pray for her.... Also some of you who went to Teays Valley may remember someone named Ron Thomas.... he has brain cancer and only so long to live..... please keep him and his family in your prayers..... Thanks fellow bloggers.... I am out for now!

Sunday, March 04, 2007

Just Another Manic Sunday!!!

It all started......

When I was on my way to church this morning, I was at the light in Ashville by Crazy Rays, it was green so I proceeded because there was no traffic. There was a police officer coming down Long street. Don't you know he turned around and followed me. I checked my speed and I was only going about 33 mph. All of a sudden he put on his lights. What? I couldn't believe it! Well, according to him, I ran the light! So, he took my license, ins., registration and went back to the car. I asked Steph, tell me the truth, was it red. She said it was green. So, you know me, when he came back... I said, "Sir, I am not trying to be argumentative, but do you think the light could have been changing or something because my daughter even says it was green. I know you already wrote me up but...." Then he said, "I'm just giving you a warning! Sometimes those lights stick!"

Wow...... that just doesn't happen lol......

Then later..........

Dan won his game!!! Yay..... Then Steph won hers!!!! Yay..... it's gonna be a good week.
We start to leave and I reach for my keys.... I said Dan do you have my keys.....(he drove) and he said No.... well, I had dropped my coat in the bleachers so I went back up to see if they were there.... no.....hmmm... Dan I started the car, are you sure you don't have them..... We walked out to see if we left them in the car. And guess what??? The car was running! Dan left them in the car, and the ignition was running!!! LOL>>> It was too funny.... I am so glad it was him and not me!!!!!!

What a day!

Monday, February 26, 2007

What Kind of Top Ten is This????

I don't like to describe myself.........lol........ It is bad enough when someone else does it......
So, oh well.... here it goes.....

10 words that describe me....

1. Christian
2. goofy
3. ornery
4. silly
5. forgiving
6. crazy
7. Talkative
8. friendly
9. outspoken
10. dramatic...... (remember our Christmas play Heather and Miranda

Wednesday, February 21, 2007

THE LONGEST BLOG.....

This will be the longest blog. This is Stephanie's speech. So if you do not have time, you will not want to start reading....... and you may share a tear or two..... Here it goes:

"Mommy, why are you crying?" says the little girl. "Well honey, I just don't know what to do about your brother." "Do not worry, Mommy! God will take care of it." That little girl was me; never had I dreamed this would happen to me. I understood very little at the time what was going on.

My brother was born with hypoplastic left heart. This means two chambers of his heart were completely gone. His aorta was extremely small; and he had little chance of surviving. In fact chances were so slim that he would need a heart transplant. Every 10 years, you need a new heart transplant, so he would be on a waiting list for a heart all the time. The first year of his life would be filled with three open heart surgeries. Even with all of our technology, this was not a 100% sure thing he would live through his first year of his life, but if he happened to do so, doctors predicted he'd live to be three years old.

Mom and Dad were contemplating; they had so many choices to make. The one big choice they made was not operating, or not going through with the surgeries. My brother lived for three days, and died in my mother's arms. I remember looking up at the funeral at his tiny hands , all cold and purple, his little feet, not even the size of the palm in my hand. I remember all the tears shed. An innocent little boy's life taken, but he made so many accomplishments the three days he lived. Every single breath he that my brother took was an achievement. He felt more love in the three days he lived than what some people feel in a lifetime. Being so young, he was a good example of taking life for granite. He won the race to Heaven, never looking back, he ran hard and fast.

Is it the truth? Yes, my parents chose not to operate. Why operate on a little boy who will only live for three years of his life? Performing such procedures can not only affect the parents, but the child as well. Good parents do not always think about themselves, they think of what is best for their child. If my brother would have been operated on he would basically live at the hospital, why do that to a child? if you can be strong enough and think of what is best for a child, do not put them through life in a hospital.

Is it fair? If you do not operate, in my opinion, it is fair. My parents thought of my little brother they had enough love and strength for my brother to let him go. He would have lived a painful life. My parents would have more stress added to their life. The three days he spent with us my brother was hooked up to a feeding tube that went down his throat because he could not even eat on his own. Why do that to a child? Why make them live a life like that? If you truly love a child, you will think what is more fair th them, and not yourself.

Will it build good will and better friendships? First off, it was God's will. God's will is the only way, if God was ready for him to go, my brother was going to go not matter what, God controls life on earth, and the only way to receive eternal life is through Him. It was God's will, and what God says goes. No technology or doctor will interfere with God's choice. Finally, it brought our family closer together. We united and became dependent on each other. Our relationship as a whole was now refreshed. The love for each other is now endless, and withoud our family's support, it would have been difficult to make it through. Each person in the household had to encourage the others to never stop, but keep on going. Our relationship is now most important.

Will it be beneficial to all concerned? Sure it will. Foremost, it really helped my brother. He died an easy death, and did not have to fight. He died peacefully in the arms of my mother. My mother could not have shown my brother more love and comfort, and he died in the love of my mom's arms. This helped my mom by helping her to fully rely on God and His will. My father also found that in my brothers death, it taught him what a real father was and what he should do. He knew he loved my brother so much; he had to let him go. It showed him the true love he had as a parent. For me, I first learned to become more mature. Instantly, at four years old, I was put in an adult situation. My parents had explained to me what had happened. I knew, but never realized he was gone until the day I saw him in that casket. His feet and hands so clod and purple, I will never forget that moment. I kissed him on the forehead and told him I loved him and goodbye. I would never see him again. It was tough on me as a young one, but I learned how to deal with death. I had someone so close to me leave me; I know he is not really dead, because he is alive in my heart!

The three days he lived, he was an example to all. He was an amazing achievement, and I'll never forget that time I said "I love you bubby" and they closed the casket.


~Well that is it...... see why I am sooo proud :)

Tuesday, February 20, 2007

In Honor of Heath!!!

Get the tissues!!!

This month is usually one of my favorite months! For those of you who may not know or who may not remember, I had a son that was born in between Dallas and Stephanie. His name was Heath. Heath was born February 1st, 1994 and died February 3rd, 1994. That makes this a very special month. Not on purpose but, my beautiful daughter, Stephanie made me soooo proud tonight. In the same month of Heath - Stephanie delivered a very touching speech. She had written the speech on her little brother. I could not have honored him better myself. She gave the speech for a contest at Teays Valley High School. She explained about his hypoplastic left heart (the reason for his death), the decision by us not to operate, but most important..... she explained how it was all God's will! She even stated that all the technology in the world could not save him, only God and that was not God's will!

This event tonight was a speech contest.... and yes..... Stephanie won!!! Now she gets to go on for a regional competition and they also want her to deliver the speech 2 weeks from now to the Rotary Club!

I am sooo proud of her.... not only did she honor her brother but she did it while honoring her God..... Well done Steph....... Congratulations and well done..... I love you!

(maybe sometime soon, one of us will blog, the speech! If you think you would like to read it)

Monday, February 19, 2007

FOOD!!!

Finally a top ten that I can actually do!!!! I love food.... lol Let's see now I have to decide which one's are my favorite!!!! That could be difficult.... hmmm let's see

Here it goes:
1. chimichanga's at El chico's (yummy)
2. chicken taco's at chipotle (crunchy ones with tomatoes and cheese) and of course chips on
the side!!!!
3. sweet and sour chicken and many other chicken recipes from chinese buffet
4. teryaki chicken sanwich at red robin and their fries are awesome!
5. burritos from margaurita's in pensacola fla.
6. enchilada's from taco bueno, abilene tx.
7. chocolate cake with chocolate icing.... LOL
8. t-bone steaks grilled on a bed of misquite briquets.... salad and baked potatoe on the side.... back home!!!
9. sopopilla's with honey
10. nacho's with jalepeno peppers from dairy queen

So that is some of my favorite foods!!! LOL.... I know I cannot lie... I love mexican food! lol
I hope it was detailed enough for you!!!

Tuesday, February 13, 2007

VALENTINES DAY???

O.K. so I am admitting it! Valentines day is not my favorite holiday! I don't really have anything against it, it just is kind of pointless.... I mean .... I think there is something really wrong, if you have to have a "day" to remind you to show Love to someone... I mean as christians, shouldn't everyday be valentines day? We should show love everyday! What if people had come to Jesus and said, "Will you help me?" and he said, "Nah, it's not valentines day!" I don't know.... just got me thinking....

I hope you all have a wonderful Valentines Day..... just remember the day after to make sure you tell everyone you still love them....lol <3

Maybe we can make more days that we show REAL love..... not flowers and boxes of candy...
Boy do I sound like I hate Valentines Day....LOL.... I really don't .... just that these thoughts were occuring to me....

I heard Anthony Thomas was loosing like lots of money today due to the weather..... The travisty is that they may have to throw away chocolate covered strawberries.......... NO WAY!!! Throw them to me....lol

Have a great Valentines Day <3

Monday, February 12, 2007

Geez..... This is a Hard top ten!!!!

This is going to take some thinking..... The truth is.... I am always doing something stupid, so I learned to accept it.... I don't get too embarassed.... so, I will try.... Maybe I can think of things you guys don't know about me.... hmmm....

Well here is my attempt.....

1. The time I tooted in front of Miranda at church!!! LOL .... (that was for you Amy)
2. When Dallas was younger and we were shopping for VBS stuff, (of course with Miranda) we were at the Advocate.... Christian Bookstore in Circleville, when he said a "bad word".... I just knew we were gonna get kicked out....
3. When Stephanie dialed 9-1-1..... and of course I just knew it could not have been her....
4. When we were at Butler Springs Christian Camp and we were going to eat with Josh Finklea and Foundation Red and we were walking to the cafeteria and I tripped and almost fell!
5. I worked for a couple of orthodontist out East and they had a big Christmas party for their staff every year. I wasn't sure where to go and this girl I worked with was following me to the restaurant. I pulled the car over and got out to talk to her, when I realized as the door closed that I had left my keys in it.... with the car running!
6.When my kids found a picture of me when I was about 10yrs. old and I had on red and white checked shorts with red and white striped knee high socks!
7. My first "female exam"!
8. When I had Stephanie and I didn't know that my water had broke.... I thought, I had wet the bed...
9. I was in high school when I went to get a perm..... So, my friends talked me in to letting the cosmetology department at school, perm it.... Man what a Bad afro!!!
10. When I was younger, I was very self conscious and did Not have any self esteem!

Well, the list could go on and on but, I will spare you.... I just learned to be me and not worry about it.... I just laugh with everyone else when I do dumb stuff now! I think it is who I am LOL... It happens so much, that if I still got embarassed.... That is all I would be! :)

Friday, February 09, 2007

HERE I AM!!!

Well, once again..... I know... you thought I disappeared! But.... NO... Here I am! LOL... It has been very busy.... We had to go prom dress shopping! Then there were the many snow days!!! YAY.... but, I had to try to catch up on housework! YUCK! Dallas... well he got to go back to school on Thursday but, then he got sick Friday so it was a really short week for him!

Sooo any ways.... I'm late but, here is my top ten for this week!

Top ten things I am a sucker for:
1. chocolate covered pretzels, no wait..... chocolate covered strawberries, ok.... chocolate and diet coke.... LOL>>>>
2. my kids
3. kids in general
4. Mexican food
5. my friends ;)
6. my family
7. Lost... lol
8. a good chick flick
9. a beautiful sunny beach!
10. my preschool

As I made this list I have to admit that I was ashamed of myself..... Honestly, I wanted to put my God and my church.... But, I couldn't..... Those are things that should be top..... but, those are things that even though I don't intend to they get put on the backburner!!! grrr..... (sorry, frustration with myself) I guess I will just have to try harder to be a bigger sucker....LOL>>>

Well, I hope everyone enjoyed the snow..... I hear we have more coming! (maybe more snow days Amy...;) Everyone take care and have a great weekend!!!

Friday, February 02, 2007

OK.... SO I'M LATE....

Sorry guys!!! This time of year my life gets a little crazy!
So, If I had enough money to do basically whatever I wanted to do.....

1. Help missions! Robert Hartman, Rana and Simi Samuels, Holt International and I would find out what Josh Finklea needed to help him with his ministry! Or even better what would it take to get him to be our youth minister!

2. Hire the South African Dance Team "13th Floor" to perform for local schools.

3. Help Pickaway in every way God would want me to :)

4. Pay off the house and get a new one so Dallas could have a bigger bedroom. I would also, have to buy a house for my sister in law and nephew to live in!

5. Pay college tuition for both kids....

6. Get new cars....

7. Tell Dan to quit his job and do something with computers...

8. Buy Stephanie a gorgeous prom dress :)

9. Have a Home Theatre in my home so.... I could invite the girlz over for movie night... lol

10. Take a cruise to Hawaii :)

Alot of mine are silly, but I don't know that I could ever really be rich.... I don't think I would know how. I grew up without alot of money, I don't have money now.... and hopefully not too much would change if I did.... I like being simple.... Sometimes things we think would be wonderful have tooo many problems we don't think of to go with it! It is fun to dream.... It is just hard for me.... When it comes to money, I don't know if I could ever have alot.... I would feel to guilty and have to find a way to give it to someone else.... So I guess I am doomed to be poor! LOL....

Saturday, January 27, 2007

How old is too old???

This is a question that is asked very often. How old is too old to work in certain jobs, to wear certain outfits, to have long hair, to eat certain foods etc... My question is on a much younger level. Many ask how old is too old for diapers, pacifiers and finally my question, too old for a BOTTLE! Now when Dallas was little he drank sooo much that they wanted me to take him off the bottle when he was like 8 months, Stephanie was like a year. Unless things have changed drastically, I think this is probably the norm. You know, somewhere around a year old most kids give it up. Ok there are probably circumstances where kids keep it longer. Tell me this is around 5 years old too old? I work around preschoolers everyday, it would surprise me to find out that Any of them still take a bottle!

Okay, so here is my pet peeve! We went to the concert last night, (great concert by the way!) sitting in front of us, there was a family, mom, dad, and son. The son looked to be around 5 years old. When all of a sudden, I heard this irritating rattling noise! I looked over to see what it was and this boy, had a baby bottle!!! No, there was no milk or any drink for that matter. There were just pennies and I believe rocks. So therefore, when there was a song he liked he could shake it uncontrollably!!! Then, I seen him actually put it in his mouth and suck on it. Then he was pulling on it and stretching it out. Later in the evening, my good pal and fellow blogger, pointed out to me that he had actually bitten the end of it right off!!! AHHHH! I didn't know whether to laugh uncontrollably or scream! I know alot of times we expect too much out of kids and we expect them to be mini adults but, come on!!! First off, why the pennies and rocks except to be rude and obnoxious to everyone around them.... My poor son and friend were directly behind him so I am sure they were even more annoyed than me!

Okay I am done complaining! The concert was great and we were sooo tired coming home! I slept in till about 9:00 this morning and now it isn't quite 9:00pm and I think I could go back to sleep! Well, I hope everyone has a great weekend! Till next time......

Wednesday, January 24, 2007

~WINTER~

Well, it took a while but, winter finally came.... Yay! We had a two hour delay!!! It would be nice if we had one on Thursday but, I won't count on it... Well, Friday is the BIG day! The Winter Jam concert!!! It will be great. The only thing we are dreading is the waiting outside in the cold to get inside. In case you don't know, you cannot pre-purchase tickets, you have to pay at the door. So of course you get to wait outside in a long line until they open the door. Friday is suppose to be FREEEZZZING COLD! But Jeremy will be worth it (right Miranda?) lol. I know I will be wearing as many layers as humanly possible! This will be Dallas' first concert:) Maybe I can get him to blog about it on Saturday! lol... Maybe that could be a ~Tues.~ top ten fav. concerts.... Or are me and Miranda the only ones that go to concerts that much... lol... Well, just pray that we don't get frost bite!!! Take care fellow bloggers!!!