This has been one of those days.... First Steph wakes up not feeling good... she gets hot starts sweating and then is freezing.... needless to say she stayed home... Then Heather called and poor Jacob was running a fever!! Poor kid, I hope he feels better... Then when I pick Dallas up from school he said he didn't feel good... He felt a little warm but, didn't have much of a fever! Thank goodness.... Then he proceeded to eat me out of house and home so.... yea, I think he is ok...
We got alot done at school today. Sponge painted leaves (you should have been there Miranda ... lol) and we did a paper on the letter M.... It doesn't sound like much but, we are talking preschoolers and we are talking about 15 of them today... btw Heather we have a new girl in the class starting Wed. Guess who gets to hang all the leaves on Wed??? ;) LOL... We just realized today how much stuff we have to get done! We have to get all the fall stuff out of the building and.... yepp decorate the room! fun stuff!
Why is it that when things get hectic at work, it seems to get hectic at church and with the kids stuff... idk... Just seems like everything happens at once....
Well, I g2g for now......
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
3 comments:
How is Steph feeling?! Better, I hope! Something must be going around! Jacob is better - just more crabby now than anything. Oh, and the classes. I just can't come at that time in the evening. The evenings are just way too hectic (and Mark lets the kids run wild and stay up till whenever if I am not here)! :) I know it is mandatory by the state so I'm not sure if they will let me stay working without the classes. You will have to let me know. I understand either way. Just let me know. Oh, and the leave pictures sounds cool! I wish Jakey could have been there. I will talk with ya soon! :)
Hey there! Jake is feeling somewhat better (still just laying around)! I appreciate you trying to reschedule the classes - although I just can't commit to a time right now - I don't have anyone to watch Jacob and there is so much to do. I had a drs. appt. and he had to go with me! Poor thing! He didn't even want to go outside! I would still love to help (even just volunteering) if I don't have to take the class just yet. Man, a summer class would have been so much better for me! :) Does a volunteer have to take the classes?! Keep me posted and let me know? God will lead us to where we need to be! I do know that! Have a good day tomorrow! I will be in touch when Jacob is all better!
Heather.... When I'm talking about rescheduling is in the day... Jake would be at preschool... or if it was tues/thurs you could bring him for that class.... I'm sure Marcia wouldn't care if he came in the room with you.... she will need to bring her grand daughter with her... I was thinking like 9am- like 12pm ....
Post a Comment