Friday, December 29, 2006

Where Will You Be?

New Years Eve is fast approaching! I will be starting the day off at a surprise party. Christmas day was my mother-in-laws 75th birthday! So we are throwing a surprise party for her on Sunday!!! Then we will be off to my brother-in-laws house. Our families always spend New Year's Eve together. It has become a tradition! The guys all play these computer games. So, that means that I get to go on a movie marathon! Of course only until it is time for the ball to drop! We always have to watch that! Then back to my movies.... So, if you know of any good movies I should rent tomorrow to take with me, let me know! Dallas and Stephanie got a few good movies for Christmas, but I don't want to wear them out. (if you know what I mean)

If you have any good recipes for finger foods for New Years, let me know! There are usually quite a few people there so we have to feed alot of HUNGRY people. Mainly males and mainly teens! So they can really put food away! LOL>>>

Well, everyone have a Happy New Year..... We will not be at church Sunday morning :( So let me know if you enjoyed Kylee special music!

Wednesday, December 27, 2006

It is Time!!!

The new year brings ..... hope, promise and sometimes fear.... of new beginnings! I was talking to a friend this morning about our church. I think the new year has alot in store for us. I think God is going to use Pickaway Church of Christ to Really serve him this year! I am excited about this! Please pray that God will use me to help our church to serve him in our community...

These are my goals or resolutions that I have for the new year! (please help remind me of them in February and the rest of the year. lol)

1. To help our church serve the Ashville community
2. To read my new :) Bible more!
3. To get our youth group involved in service
4. To grow spiritually
5. To help my children grow spiritually
6. To be a better teacher
7. To really inspire someone
8. To help someone in need
9. To exercise and take care of myself
10. To be excited and have fun while doing all of the above!!!

Now hopefully, I will remember these! Maybe that should be #11. To remember my goals and resolutions... lol! Oh well, that is just me I guess! And I think #12 should be go out with Pam, Angie and Miranda more often! Thanks guys that was really nice! :)
Everyone have a HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Monday, December 25, 2006

It's Here!!!

Merry Christmas!!!

We started Christmas out right, with our candle light service at church! It is always so nice being with our Church family first! Tom always does such a nice job with it! The songs were so pretty. Mary and Jerry did a great job too! I didn't realize how much I like the flute!

Then we came home! I thought the kids would never go to bed... I read the rest of the Angels Story to Dallas, they had to play their online game, then I think around 1:30am they went to bed, so I could wrap presents! I finally finished and sat down and watched the Hollywood Christmas Parade at like 3:00am. Then I woke up around 6:00am and Dan wanted me to wrap a gift for him. It was Stephanie's laptop! (yes she got one too Heather!) Then I went to bed and woke up around 10:00am! Let the festivities Begin!! I thought we were never gonna get to open presents. Dan was watching Dr. Phil! lol , Yes he was! Anyways we finally got him up so he could video tape everything. The first like 10 gifts the kids opened were all dvd's! I wrapped them all individually and they had to open them one at a time! First Dallas opened one and then Steph! Am I cruel or what? Last they opened the Big gifts.... Dallas got his DDR (Dance, Dance Revolution game) and Steph got her laptop and case! It was all worth it when Dallas was smiling from ear to ear and said, "This is the Best Christmas Ever!" lol....

Now it is time to get ready to go to Dan's Mom's to finish our Christmas parties! So everyone,
have a great Day!!! Just remember, It's the Best Christmas Ever........................

Thursday, December 21, 2006

ALMOST!!!

It's almost time for Christmas!!! I really have been missing the kids being young this year! (enjoy this time Amy and Heather!) The other day I was thinking that we might go to Dan's mom's house after the Candle light service at church. I was discussing with Dallas that maybe they could open presents on Christmas eve and then we could go to grandmas! He didn't want to! He really wanted to wait until Christmas morning! That really made me feel good. I never have wanted to rush Christmas! We have always made the kids take turns and open their gifts one at a time, to make Christmas last a little bit longer!

This is the time of year, I always miss my family! I know it is so different there now! We always had Christmas at my mom's on Christmas eve. Everyone was always there! Her house was always full of food and most of all Love! We always had a little Christmas tree. It always sat on a table. The decorations were old and usually some hand made from all her kids! All of my cousins always came and we could hardly wait to open the small gifts my mom and dad always got for everyone! I can remember only a couple of the gifts that were given. I remember all the family talking, eating but most of all I remember all the laughter! I can almost hear it now!

I hope everyone takes time and enjoys their family and friends this Christmas and Don't rush it..... MAKE it last a lifetime!

Tuesday, December 19, 2006

What do you get???

What do you get when a Texan tries to make Buckeyes???? A Big Mess!!! LOL>.......
I guess that they didn't turn out too bad for the first ones I ever made.... Some of them looked a little funny! I have to say Miranda, we need to think of something stronger that the toothpicks! LOL........ Oh well, it was an experience. Dallas had to help me finish! Then after that huge recipe I also made chocolate covered pretzels... At least they looked better! Well, if nothing else it will be a funny Christmas! For those of you who didn't know, Stephanie needed these for her Chemistry project..... So other people actually have to see them and eat them! LOL.... Oh well, at least it is kids! Teen boys will usually eat just about anything! Well, Only a few more days till Christmas!!!!!!!!!!!

Top Ten!!!

1. Tom and Jerry
2. Bugs Bunny
3. Dash (Incredibles)
4. Yosemite Sam
5. Tweetie
6. Road Runner
7. Shrek and Donkey (can't name just one)
8. Peanuts gang *Snoopy
9. Heat Miser
10. Yoda

Friday, December 15, 2006

Update...........

Well, sorry it has been awhile.... Stephanie apparently will survive! They basically just found a small fatty tissue in her knee. She has to exercise and stretch it (hint hint steph). No surgery!!!
No more crutches!!! So hopefully, next time something is wrong with her, it will be a normal cold or something. lol....

The Nativity went well! We had plenty of cookies left over! Now we have to get ready for our Ladies fellowship meeting/party and the church dinner afterwards....

Then I have three preschool parties next week and then............ yay...... break time! There are some perks to teaching! It seems like our Christmas break is shorter this year than what it normally is. Oh well, at least we get one!

And yes, I actually have to do more shopping this weekend! Oh well, it should be fun...
I received my first preschool Christmas present of the year! It is sooo cute.... It's a log cabin tea pot and two mugs..... Stephanie even got a preschool gift today. A Victoria Secret purse! (more teacher perks ;) )

Well, it is late and I am yawning so, have a good weekend everyone!

Wednesday, December 06, 2006

My top ten's for emjaye's world....

1. Pensacola Beach Florida
2. Possum Kingdom
3. Wolf Creek Pass Colorado
4. Carlsbad, New Mexico
5. Galveston, Island
6. Austin, Texas
7. Durango Colorado
8. Newsboys Concerts with Miranda :)
9. Walking down Thompson rd. to Gibson rd.
10. Watching Steph play basketball and Dallas play baseball :)

Of course Pickaway Church of Christ ranks right up there:)
There are many many more..... and even more I haven't lived long enough yet to get to go to yet but, I have a feeling I will have to list them another Tuesday!

Thanks........

Thanks to everyone for your prayers. We had Stephanie at the surgeons yesterday! And we still don't know anything! They examined her, then decided that it wasn't something they could deal with. Basically, they said she has a cyst, but it is too small for them to operate. So then they said we had to see an orthopedic dr., we did that. He said that we need to have an MRI done. So now we go on Friday morning to have the MRI done (in Westerville, lovely!). They said the main Children's hospital couldn't get her in until late January! AHHH! So we are going Friday. Then we go back to the orthopedic dr. on Tuesday to find out the results of the MRI. So, all in all, I am a little frustrated with dr.'s at the moment!

By the way, Dave Hinton called today.... He has (i know this won't be spelled right) diverticulitis. He is going to have surgery. They have to wait for him to heal. He won't have surgery until sometime in January!

Also, please come to our Nativity! It is Fri. and Sat. eve. from 6-8pm at Pickaway Church of Christ 12900 Ashville Pike, Ashville Ohio. It is FREE.... You can drive thru or stop, get out, look at animals, come in and warm up with HOT chocolate and YUMMY cookies!!!


Thanks again everyone for praying!!! Please don't stop!

Saturday, December 02, 2006

Positive?

I am trying to be positive! This is turning out to be a rather stressful time for me! I hope everyone else is doing well! I am going to get my preschool Christmas program over with tomorrow and that will help.... We will have at least 40 preschoolers up on stage at one time! It will be fun, but.... I will be glad when it is done... One less worry!! We got Stephanie's surgeon appointment moved up to Tuesday! I was so glad because waiting until the 12th was pretty much out of the question! She is in alot of pain... I don't know if she would have been able to wait that long. I am glad that we get to see the surgeon on Tuesday. Thank you Lord for everything!

Today, I met with the guy about advertising the Nativity on the sign in Ashville. At the light by the post office! Well he told me, earlier in the week that it would be on there with another ad and since we were a Church, he would only charge us $10. Well, I got there today and he decided that since we were sharing the sign and not putting that much info on it, he said he couldn't charge me! YAY! I know it was only $10 but, that was $10 for me to go Christmas shopping with!

I think I am pretty much done with Christmas shopping... I finished Dallas and Steph today! I even got for my co-workers and the gift x-change for our Ladies Fellowship at Church! Of course I also got for Steph's friends and Dallas' teachers! So, I did good! :)

Well, everyone pray for Steph and I will blog more when we find something out.....

Wednesday, November 29, 2006

Another Crazy Day!!!

Where in the World is Carleta?

Today wasn't sooo bad. Stephanie is still in alot of pain :( I hope the next 2 weeks goes fast. She is going to the surgeon on Dec. 12th. My last blog I was frustrated with our elementary school. I went in and met with the principal and things seem to be better, we will see! I just need to get my son to stand up for himself! Thanks for your prayers! I did not get angry talking with him :) (the principal)

I want to thank everyone for their support. If I didn't have my friends and church family right now.... I think things would be overwhelming!

Don't Forget December 8th and 9th is going to be Ashville's Greatest Live Nativity! So, come join the fun! Look around and then come inside and warm up with hot chocolate, yummy cookies (hint hint miranda...lol) and the love of good people!

Tuesday, November 28, 2006

Tired...........

I'm tired because I had a busy day at work. I am tired of Dr.'s taking forever. I am tired of kids intimidating other kids.... I am tired of head people at our schools not doing things to protect our kids! I am physically and mentally exhausted tonight... So I am sorry if I do not sound very positive!

Please, pray! Pray for me, that I do not get too angry tomorrow! Pray that Stephanie will not be in too much pain! Pray for my good friend Dave Hinton.... (he is very sick and has been in the hospital!) I am still trying to find out details.

Ok, I do not feel like singing or listening to music but, I will try to think of songs in answer to Miranda's blog! Just for her :)
1. Long Run - Eagles
2. Freebird - Lynard Skynard
3. 3 steps - Lynard Skynard
4. Keep my eyes on Jesus - Audio
5. What if I stumble - D.C. Talk?
6. I can only Imagine - Mercy Me
7. Candle In the Wind - Elton John
8. God Blessed Texas - Little Texas :)
9. Amy's back in Austin - Little Texas
10.Drift off to Dream - Travis Tritt

Well, at least that brought a smile :) Thanks Miranda....

Thursday, November 23, 2006

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving! I cooked here for our family! Then I had to clean up! YUCK.... That is the nice thing about going somewhere for Thanksgiving, you don't have to do All the cooking and there is usually someone to help with the clean up! Oh well, I guess it wasn't too bad and now I have plenty of leftovers for dinner. :) So..... Happy Thanksgiving to all and to all a goodnight...... Because, tomorrow is Shopping!!! Bright and early, I will be up and out with some friends to do shopping All day! Before dawn until probably after sunset! Wish me luck! Yes I am officially CRAZY.... So, if you dare to step foot out tomorrow, just maybe you will see my smiling face spreading Christmas Cheer! LOL.........

Saturday, November 18, 2006

The Big Game.....

Well, it is almost time for the Big game! You know the one! Yes, when the Buckeyes play "that team up north".... It was really sad to hear about Bo. I am really glad the way that Ohio State is paying tribute to him and I hope that no one is really mean to the players as they come out on the field..... I know I did not grow up in this area but, they are real people and don't deserve to get pop thrown at them or anything else...... Booo all ya want to, but let's grow up and have a little respect and let the players Beat their pants off!!! lol....

Well, I finally got all the strands of lights, that we had, up at preschool! I still need to try to get about 3 more strands, to finish the job! The whole ceiling has lights strung across it..... Maybe when we get it done, I can take a picture and post it!!! We also got lucky and had a mom stay with us on Friday and put our tree up...... She did a terrific job! It looks the best it has ever looked!!! The kids made snow flakes Thursday and Friday and we got those all cut out and hung up!!!! Thanks for helping Steph :) Having Stephanie help on Monday, Wed, Fri. afternoons is a big help! Sometimes all we need is an extra set of hands..... It doesn't hurt that she is not afraid to get them in line either! lol.... The fundraiser we did for school this year was awesome! We were able to raise $1,435! So now we can buy new things needed for the classroom!

Okay, guys...... your not gonna believe it! I actually went shopping and bought stuff for ME! LOLOL.......... Last night I went to Kohls. They had a really big sale! I didn't even take any kids with me.... (so no fighting Miranda) I bought two sweaters, some unmentionables, and I only spent $25 (I also had a $20 gift card). So then I went to Payless and bought me some boots.... Now I can sing, "These boots are made for walking....." I usually feel too guilty to buy clothes for me because I start thinking of things the kids need or want and I can't do it! So this is something that is really hard for me to do...... But, I did it.....

Ok..... I'm done......

Thursday, November 16, 2006

Another week.............

Well, I have almost survived another week! I got through the Thanksgiving dinner and we took down all of our fall stuff and I have STARTED to put up our Christmas decorations at school. We have a fall scene that we put up on the wall and some cut outs we put up and of course the big challenge, the Christmas lights that we cover the ceiling with! I actually have 2 strands hung! lol...

Now I am shifting gears..... Tonight I find myself asking Why??? Why is it that we say things constantly to make those around us feel inferior? This is something that has really started to bother me!!! How much time do we spend treating each other like we are sooo stupid? How many times a day do we hear DUH? If we don't hear those words then how many times are they implied? Sometimes it is with the tone we use..... Sometimes it is out of frustration because we cannot communicate (but why does that make the other person stupid?). This evening I find myself on both ends.... I admit it, I can be a big ditz, but I AM NOT STUPID! I have recently decided to make it a conscious effort to be more aware of how I talk to people. Just because people do not see things the way I see them, does not make that person stupid. I do not like to make people feel inferior and I do not like it when people do that to me.... I guess I just think if we spent more time uplifting each other and encouraging each other we would be alot happier! I knew a woman once who was very smart, loving and caring. She was NOT stupid.... She also only finished the 8th grade, yet she traveled from Texas to Oklahoma in a covered wagon, take care of her brothers and sisters, managed to raise her 3 children, make it through the loss of her first daughter, she finished raising her 2nd husbands 2 children, adopted a child, after the loss of her sister raised her sister's child, and took care of 14 foster children within a two year period. She paid all of her bills on time, took care of all the finances and budgeting for her family,even though the family was on a tight budget she still found a way for them to take a yearly family vacation..... Although some people might view her in a different light. She never had a "Higher" education, she had a southern accent and mispronounced words, she would argue that the world is a square. (because the Bible states that angels stand on the 4 corners of the earth) :)
So I guess in conclusion....... "STUPID" is in the eye of the beholder! I choose to be a little less judgemental in this department and I think life will be alot less stressful!

Saturday, November 11, 2006

What a weekend!!!

Well, I survived Teens for Christ! I am really glad we went! It was a good experience for the kids that had never been! You will have to check out pics on the youth blog in the next few days!

I got home from Teens for Christ at about 4:30 when I realized that I needed to go to Kroger and get things for me to make my chicken enchiladas for the dinner tomorrow! So be sure and check em out! It has some peppers in it, but, it is really not hot! Chili peppers are just a step up from bell peppers. :)) I just looove mexican food!

Then on Monday, we have a Thanksgiving dinner planned at preschool. We have 82 people signed up to come, but I have a feeling there will be even more people there! Then after that on Tuesday we have to take down all of our Thanksgiving stuff and start putting up stuff for Christmas! Our Christmas program at preschool is on December 3rd so, if I want it to look nice I need to get busy!!! It just seems like it never ends....

Well, I know ..... God is good and things will work out! :))

Sunday, November 05, 2006

My Dear Friend.....

Tomorrow, I have a dear friend, Pam, that will be having surgery on her knee. Please keep her in your prayers! I know she will be dancing around in no time :)

This weekend went by sooo quick! I really do not know where the time disappears to! I know this week will fly by as well! I am taking the youth to Ohio Teens for Christ on Friday and Saturday..... So I need prayer as well.... I'm not as young as I used to be! At least I will get to be home on Friday evening and can actually get some sleep before Saturday! I really hope that the youth are going to be touched by this experience and that they grow deeper in their relationship with the Lord.

I really enjoyed Sunday School this morning! It was all about love. It is so easy for us to say that we love each other, but do we actually show it? Is it real meaningful kind of love or is it love because that is one of our duties as a Christian? I hope and pray that Christ's love will show through me! I pray for the ability to love as Christ would love!

Thursday, November 02, 2006

Adios!!!!!!

Tonight was our night to say goodbye to some old friends...... Audio adrenaline! The concert was sooooo Good! The lead singer of Audio is having some problems with his voice and will no longer be able to perform! It was soo sad to hear his voice.... I will definitely remember him in my prayers.... The lyrics to their songs have always been so great...... Then of course next, Mercy Me..... (my fellow Texans) rocked the house!!! Yes, I said rocked the house.... I loved their new songs as much as their older ones! They are very inspirational! The melody of the older songs was great but, I wanted to keep singing the whole song! It was a great night.... I hope Miranda got her hearing back!!! Maybe the ringing will stop soon! lol.......

Sunday, October 29, 2006

My Son.........

This has been a crazy week!!! For those of you don't know, I asked you to pray for Dallas because, he had told us that he wanted to be baptized. We wanted to make sure that he was ready.... Then I started asking myself questions.........
Like..................
I don't know that we should really tell someone that they are not ready.... Jesus didn't. They asked him what they should do to be saved, he told them. Then there were the disciples. They would preach and teach, they would explain what should be done, then they would do the necessary steps and be baptized and most of the time that persons whole house would follow. So, shouldn't we be doing more teaching.... Should we really have people answer 150 questions and write an essay before We are sure they are ready? lol.... Seriously, I think we need to trust in God more.... we need to remember conviction comes from Him and He decides who is ready...

I wanted Dallas to realize this was a lifetime committment! I am really glad he decided it was time and that he realizes that he needs Christ and he knows that with sin he cannot have Christ with him.

I hope that in the future that I remember what I have learned from my son and I do not try to decide who is ready and who is not! Thank you God for sending my son to teach me this lesson!(I'm sure there will be many more to come :))

Saturday, October 28, 2006

5 More Dayz..............

It's almost time!!!! The concert is upon us!!! It is going to be great.... We all love Mercy Me! I mean, who wouldn't! And then the sadness.... Audio will say farewell.... At least we get to see them guyz!!! Go Us!!!

Get Down:
Life is sweet
But lives are wasted
Humbleness is left untasted
You can't live your life
to please yourself, yeah
That's a tip from my mistake
Exactly what it doesn't take
To win you gotta come in last place!
To live your Life you've got to lose it
And all the losers get a crown!

I get down,
He lifts me up
I get down,
He lifts me up
I get down,
He lifts me up
I get down........

All I need is another day,
where I can't seem to get away,
from the many things that drag me down, yeah
I'm sure you've had a day like me
Where nothing seems to set you free
From burdens you can't carry all alone

In your weakness
He is stronger
In your darkness
He shines through
When your cryin'
He's your comfort
When your all alone
He's carryin' you!

I get down
He lifts me up!


To be continued......................

Sunday, October 22, 2006

Thinking.........

I know, I shouldn't think too much, I might hurt myself.... I read Heather and Miranda's blogs and I read a email from Robert Hartman. For those of you who do not know Robert, He is a missionary that our church supports in Ghana Africa... He and his wife work sooo hard to be able to do God's work in Africa, with very little support. I did something soooo small. I forwarded his email to a friend who preaches at a church around Cleveland. I told Robert this morning, and I hope that he did not mind me sharing.... He was sooo grateful that I would do that... They need all the help they can get. These people give up material things, emotional things and just plain comfort. To tell others about Christ.... And sometimes I am uncomfortable about telling people here... Now I think I don't even begin to understand uncomfortable. In the short time I have been on this earth, I have met a few people that I feel would Really give up everything and follow Christ... It is easy to say, why didn't the people back in Bible days believe, He was right there performing miracles! But, when he asks us to give things up, are we ready? When he asks us to approach someone, to ask if they know Christ, are we too afraid? Do we find an excuse? Like they don't look appropriate or what if they get angry? We always need to witness through example....But, when is that not enough? Dan and I were talking about this today. You don't want to bug someone to death, when you see they are uncomfortable maybe step back and take a different approach. But, when can we honestly say we have made every effort. I guess, I have had such good examples shown to me, I feel... I must do more...................................................

PS
I don't want to go into too much detail.... but, please PRAY for Dallas :)

Monday, October 16, 2006

Good Week!!!

Well, this should be a good week.... I only work 2 days this week! But, I don't know today was kinda crazy. We had 2 art projects to do. (I know we should have had Miranda) We were painting paper bag pumpkins and painting wood cut out pumpkins! We got maybe 5 kids done and the phone rang. It was a man that goes to the church affiliated with the church I work at..... He wanted the preschool to make placemats for prisoners (they do a prison ministry) Well, I said ok how many do you need? He said as many as you can get.... Then I said when do you need them and he said by Thursday.... (we only have 2 days of school this week) Well, basically I said ok I would see what I could do.... So that made our third art project. Then I got to thinking..... Wasn't that kind of rude? What if I didn't have the materials to do this? I felt obligated to do this but, then I thought that is just not enough notice..... We are doing this but.... idk.... Then I thought.... prisoners? Is it just me or should we be taking things made by children to prisoners in Lucasville prison..... Am I being judgemental? It just kind of creeped me out. Maybe, I shouldn't feel that way, but, there are all kinds of prisoners there.... This is something I will have to pray about before, we do this again. I was caught off guard... Maybe I am judging these people... that is one thing I really try not to do.... It's not that I think they shouldn't have a prison ministry, I think that is wonderful.... They need to know Christ..... But, I don't know that these prisoners do. Of course we did NOT put any names or anything on the placemats..... just trees and a Bible verse. But, I am still torn about this.... This is something I will pray about. If you don't mind, say a short prayer for me about this one.... Let me know what you think.....

Saturday, October 14, 2006

WHATEVER HAPPENED???

As I get older, I find myself asking THIS question more and more.... Like whatever happened to kids playing outside? Not in an organized sport, just to have fun! My friend recently sent me this website (article) on homework. It is so true. We spend so much time trying to train our kids that there really is no time for fun. There are some things that technology brings that is so needed. But, yet at the same time, as I watch my family play these computer games, I ask myself, is it really fun? I know it is addicting, but I really don't see the fun. The kids who do organized sports, (my kids do) Is it really fun? Or is it more of training mode for later? Kids do not have time to be kids. There are so many kids today that have so much stress and anxiety that they have to be medicated. I think it is so sad that we expect so much out of our young people. What is so wrong with just being a kid? I loved being a kid!!! Didn't you love riding your bike? Not, in a race or trick riding competition, just to feel free, to feel the wind blowing thru your hair! What about playing baseball? Not on a team, just with your neighbors or cousins just to laugh and kill time. What about trying to make or create things? Like a clubhouse or a new dance? The kids today are so smart academic speaking. But, I see so many little ones that have trouble socially. They do not know how to play with each other, how to comunicate. I think that leads to alot of depression! I wish I knew how to solve this problem..... Even if I could just help this problem, that would be great. Stephanie recently had to write an article for her school newspaper on anxiety and depression of teenagers. That is so sad. There are soooo many! The pressure of todays schools is unreal. Today, Dallas has a birthday party to attend.... but, I have to make him do his homework and study for an upcoming test before he can go! If I don't he will keep putting it off and not do it.... But, I can't blame him! When does it end? We all want what is best for our kids.... We all want them to succeed, go to college have good jobs etc... but, at what price????

Ok... I am off my soap box for now!!! Today is beautiful! Definitely cold..... brrrr! But, everyone will feel a little warmer once the Bucks beat Michigan State!!! GO BUCKEYES!!!

Monday, October 09, 2006

PCC Youth

Hey, just wanted to let everyone know that the youth group is really buzzing. They decided to make a church newspaper. The name of the paper will be POP(Passion of Pickaway) They already have certain sections assigned to each member! We have also created a blogspot! It is pccyouth4Him.blogspot.com. We are having a bonfire on Sunday evening hosted by the youth group! And coming in December we will have our Live Nativity Scene once again!
So, don't forget to check out the youth blog every once in a while to see what is up with the kids at Pickaway! :)

Friday, October 06, 2006

BOYZ.............................

Ok.... my friend and I were talking the other day about our boys. Now that they are big 5th graders they get the big sex education class..... We were talking about how different it is with boys, I was telling her it was easy with Steph. My friend proceeded to tell me that she was driving one day and her son and his friend were in the back seat. They were talking about animals and her son mentioned something about breeding. The other little boy said, "What is that?" She listened to see how he would explain it............. Then, her son said, It is where the boy animal sticks his wee wee in the girl. She said it was hard to keep a straight face, keep driving and pretend not to hear. Then the other little boy said, "I know something even grosser than that! Humans do it to!" She said she didn't know how she was going to make it without busting out laughing......

Ok then today, Dallas and a friend were riding to our house after school. They were talking about their birthdays. Dallas' is tomorrow and his friend is the 15th. They were laughing about their mom's ages. They said they would just reverse my 42 and I would be 24! Steph would be 61 and so on. Then I said tomorrow it won't matter for Dallas he will still be 11.... He was like dude I'm gonna be 11 I thought I was gonna be 10! LOL>>>>> (doesn't that sound like a line from an 80's movie?)

Tomorrow will be busy...... I need to go get Dallas' Birthday gift.... Steph is going to another homecoming, so of course gotta do hair..... And Dallas is having a birthday dinner and invited uncle Mike and his family :) For his birthday dinner he wants................ a turkey dinner...... so, yeah mom will be busy!!!

Well........... my week is going to end crazy too! At least I haven't locked myself out or lost anymore shirts......... or even gotten stuck in the mud!!! :)

Speaking of Lost................... Am I the only one lost??? I guess I will be lost till the final episode. Is Jack really under water? I can't wait till next week when we see the rest of the crew! Do you think Michael and his son will be back? And where are all the kids and the French lady, where is her daughter? See, I am so confused! LOL........ oh well, I know that is nothing new! Let me know if you have it figured out!

Wednesday, October 04, 2006

This week I have been...............

Monday - shirtless: ok so we have these shirts at preschool that we have to wear on field trips. I brought mine home on Friday, Monday, I went to get it to wear to Circle S Farms. Where is it? No one knows.... Can't find it anywhere!

Tuesday - stuck: Yes, I got my car stuck in the mud at Circle S Farms.... So I am thinking maybe Circle S doesn't like me anymore! These 2 dads pushed me out! One of them had on a brand new pair of Nike shoes! Thank goodness they had baby wipes to help clean them up!

Wednesday - locked out: Then today.... I walked out, locked the front door. Then of course, I realized that I do not have my car and house keys! They are locked in the house..... and of course Dallas needed to be at school in 5 minutes.... So, my friend Jennifer rescued me! Took Dallas to school, drove to the pumpkin patch, picked up Steph, brought us home...... Dan had came home and left me a key! We got in and Steph called Dan to find out that he had forgotten where he had put the key, but it had been here the WHOLE time! AAAAAAAAAHhhhhhh!

What a week..... and this is just the first half........ I hope the rest of the week will go better..... I am such a goof! And oh yeah... I still haven't found my shirt!

But, at least tonight I can get......................................................LOST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Saturday, September 30, 2006

I had to Blog This!


This will give you a whole new appreciation for Cats!!!
Cat Lover or Not, this is hysterical!
We've all had trouble with our animals, but I don't think anyone can
top this one:

Calling in sick to work makes me uncomfortable. No matter how
legitimate my excuse, I always get the feeling that my boss thinks I'm
lying.
On one recent occasion, I had a valid reason but lied anyway, because
the truth was just too darned humiliating. I simply mentioned that I had
sustained a head injury, and I hoped I would feel up to coming in the
next day. By then, I reasoned, I could think up a doozy to explain the
bandage on the top of my head.
The accident occurred mainly because I had given in to my wife's wishes
to adopt a cute little kitty.
Initially, the new acquisition was no problem.

Then one morning, I was taking my shower after breakfast when I heard
my wife, Deb, call out to me from the kitchen.
"Honey! The garbage disposal is dead again. Please come reset it."
"You know where the button is," I protested through the shower
pitter-patter and steam. "Reset it yourself!"
"But I'm scared!" she persisted. "What if it starts going and sucks me
in?" There was a meaningful pause and then, "C'mon, it'll only take you a second."
So out I came, dripping wet and butt naked, hoping that my silent
outraged nudity would make a statement about how I perceived her behavior as
extremely cowardly.
Sighing loudly, I squatted down and stuck my head under the sink to
find the button. It is the last action I remember performing.
It struck without warning, and without any respect to my circumstances.
No, it wasn't the hexed disposal, drawing me into its gnashing metal
teeth. It was our new kitty, who discovered the fascinating dangling
objects she spied hanging between my legs. She had been poised
around the corner and stalked me as I reached under the sink.
And, at the precise moment when I was most vulnerable, she leapt
at the toys I unwittingly offered and snagged them with her needle-like claws.
I lost all rational thought to control orderly bodily movements, blindly
rising at a violent rate of speed, with the full weight of a kitten
hanging from my masculine region.
Wild animals are sometimes faced with a "fight or flight" syndrome.
Men, in this predicament, choose only the "flight" option. I know this from
experience. I was fleeing straight up into the air when the sink and cabinet
bluntly and forcefully impeded my ascent.
The impact knocked me out cold.
When I awoke, my wife and the paramedics stood over me. Now there
are not many things in this life worse than finding oneself lying on the
kitchen floor, butt naked, in front of a group of "been-there, done-that"
paramedics.
Even worse, having been fully briefed by my wife, the paramedics were
all snorting loudly as they tried to conduct their work, all the while
trying to suppress their hysterical laughter......and not succeeding.
Somehow I lived through it all. A few days later I finally made it back
in to the office, where colleagues tried to coax an explanation out of me
about my head injury. I kept silent, claiming it was too painful to talk
about, which it was. "What's the matter?" They all asked, "Cat got your
tongue?"
If they only knew!
Why is it that only the women laugh at this?

Friday, September 29, 2006

What a Day!

First off, I could not believe it! We pulled it off! Three art projects and one Letter paper! All in a two and 1/2 hour period!!! With four year olds! Man was I exhausted. Then after getting Stephanie it was time to do it all over again!!! Thank goodness Steph was there to help! The funny thing is she is getting comfortable telling the kids what to do, she sounds just like me !!! LOL!!! We had good news.... We have a new aide starting on Monday! Which happens to be our field trip to Circle S Farms :) But of course, we don't just go on Monday. We go Tuesday and Wednesday! I know another exhausting week!!!

Oh and yea, I need to tell Miranda, Congratulations on your #100 Blog!!! I have to find out what time our plane leaves for Hawaii! lol.....

Tonight is Homecoming game for TVHS! I also have Dan's nephew JP staying the night with us! Which also, means Andy will probably show up too.... Oh well, no sleep tonight.... Then tomorrow is getting Steph ready for the dance! Which we all know..... could take all day....lol.... I think her friend Tiffany may try to come over here to get ready! This should be good!

Well, I'm out for now! If I don't get to blog 2mw...... Go Bucks!!!

Saturday, September 23, 2006

Congratulations
TO ALL THE KIDS WHO WERE BORN IN THE 1930's 40's, 50's, 60's and 70's !!

First, we survived being born to mothers who smoked and/or drank while they carried us.

They took aspirin, ate blue cheese dressing, tuna from a can, and didn't get tested for diabetes.

Then after that trauma, our baby cribs were covered with bright colored lead-based paints.
We had no childproof lids on medicine bottles, doors or cabinets and when we rode our bikes, we had no helmets, not to mention, the risks we took hitchhiking.

As children, we would ride in cars with no seat belts or air bags.
Doctors and Dentist never wore latax gloves.
Riding in the back of a pick up on a warm day was always a special treat.We drank water from a pump or the garden hose and NOT from a bottle.

We shared one soft drink with four friends, from one bottle and NO ONE actually died from this.
We ate cupcakes, white bread and real butter and drank soda pop with sugar in it, but we weren't overweight because......WE WERE ALWAYS OUTSIDE PLAYING!!

We would leave home in the morning and play all day, as long as we were back when the streetlights came on or before dark.
No one was able to reach us all day. And we were O.K.

We would spend hours building our soap box cars or go-carts out of scraps and then ride down the hill, only to find out we forgot the brakes. After running into the bushes or a ditch a few times, we learned to solve the problem.

no phones, no personal computers, no Internet or Internet chat rooms..........WE HAD FRIENDS and we went outside and found them!

We fell out of trees, got cut, broke bones and teeth and there were nolawsuits from these accidents.

We ate worms and mud pies made from dirt, and the worms did not live in us forever.

We were given BB guns for our 10th birthdays,made up games with sticks and tennis balls and although we were told it would happen, we did not put out very many eyes.

We rode bikes or walked to a friend's house and knocked on the door or rang the bell, or just yelled for them!

Little League had tryouts and not everyone made the team. Those who didn't had to learn to deal with disappointment. Imagine that!!

This generation has produced some of the best risk-takers, problem solvers and inventors ever!
The past 50 years have been an explosion of innovation and new ideas.
We had freedom, failure, success and responsibility, and we learned HOW TODEAL WITH IT ALL!

And YOU are one of them!CONGRATULATIONS!

You might want to share this with others who have had the luck to grow up as kids, before lawyers and the government regulated our lives for our own good.
and while you are at it, forward it to your kids so they will know how brave their parents were.

PS -The big type is because your eyes are shot at your age

Ohio State???

Ok it is now 11:17! Where are all the Ohio State pre-game blog updates??? Come on guys.... You wouldn't wanna jinx 'em now would you? You know they play Penn State !!!! Well, I am doing my part.... So????????? Do I hear an O--H?

Friday, September 22, 2006

Fellow Bloggers....................

OK guys.... this is a spin off of Miranda's Blog.... "the Decade". This is homecoming week for Teays Valley! Those of you who have visited Steph's blog, have seen the dresses! Any ways, Monday is ....... Eighty's Day! No Girls, not 50's day like when we were in school! But, eighty's day! Man, how old are we? So any ways.... I get to make Steph have BIG hair!LOL !!! If anyone has any cool eighty's dress attire in the back of their closets or drawers (ex. leg warmers) let me know! I may have to make a trip to the thrift store! LOL... And she thinks she looks like me now! This could be good! We'll take lots of pictures to post! She also has Hillbilly day.... so if anyone has any bibs let me know.... Maybe she should wear David's hat lol!!! Seriously, wouldn't she be cute as Ellie Mae Clampett? LOL.... Color Day she has covered and then there is Spirit Day! It should be an interesting week!!!!!!!!

Well, this was a crazy week! The Fire dept. cancelled on us for today and is going to be at school on Monday.... which actually worked out well! We are doing all kinds of art projects!:) And of course we MISS Ms. Heather and Jacob!:) Get well guys.... we need ya!

It's almost time for Dallas' Birthday! Thank the Lord for the YMCA!!! Sorry Miranda, no pole dancing at this one!!! LOL!!! (no guys, Miranda wasn't the one dancing) LOL...

Well, I need to go do some things and Steph wants to go shopping for Homecoming week!

Monday, September 18, 2006

Sick Day!

This has been one of those days.... First Steph wakes up not feeling good... she gets hot starts sweating and then is freezing.... needless to say she stayed home... Then Heather called and poor Jacob was running a fever!! Poor kid, I hope he feels better... Then when I pick Dallas up from school he said he didn't feel good... He felt a little warm but, didn't have much of a fever! Thank goodness.... Then he proceeded to eat me out of house and home so.... yea, I think he is ok...

We got alot done at school today. Sponge painted leaves (you should have been there Miranda ... lol) and we did a paper on the letter M.... It doesn't sound like much but, we are talking preschoolers and we are talking about 15 of them today... btw Heather we have a new girl in the class starting Wed. Guess who gets to hang all the leaves on Wed??? ;) LOL... We just realized today how much stuff we have to get done! We have to get all the fall stuff out of the building and.... yepp decorate the room! fun stuff!

Why is it that when things get hectic at work, it seems to get hectic at church and with the kids stuff... idk... Just seems like everything happens at once....

Well, I g2g for now......

Saturday, September 16, 2006

This is Funny!!!

FUNERAL PROCESSION(DON'T SKIP THE PRAYER AT THE END. IT'S PRICELESS!)

A woman was leaving a convenience store with her morning coffee when she noticed a most unusual funeral procession approaching the nearby cemetery. A long black hearse was followed by a second long black hearse about 50 feet behind the first one. Behind the second hearse was a solitary woman walking a pit bull on a leash. Behind her, a short distance back, were about 200 women walking single file.The woman was so curious that she respectfully approached the woman walking the dog and said, "I am so sorry for your loss, and I know now is a bad time to disturb you, but I have never seen a funeral like this. Whose funeral is it?""My husband's.""What happened to him?"The woman replied, "My dog attacked and killed him."She inquired further, "Well, who is in the second hearse?"The woman answered, "My mother-in-law. She was trying to help my husbandwhen the dog turned on her."A poignant and thoughtful moment of silence passed between the two women."Can I borrow the dog?"
"Get in line."____________________________________________

A Woman's Prayer:
Dear Lord,I pray for: Wisdom, To understand a man,Love, To forgive him, andPatience, For his moods.Because, Lord, if I pray for StrengthI'll just beat him to death

3 Day Weekend...........

I love 3 day weekends.... Friday was a busy day! I had to give a perm to a friend that morning, then met a friend for lunch :) (sorry you ate too much), then we were off to River Valley Mall shopping for homecoming dresses! The girls were sooo cute trying on all those dresses! Steph's is like a charcoal color with silver glitter stuff! Oh I can't skip lunch.... we had such great entertainment! Dallas sang for us.... then it reminded Miranda of her elementary Titanic song.... which btw was a little bit tooo happy. LOL! Yes, Miranda actually sang it for us in Chipotle! Now we know she could sing at church...LOL! Anyways.... then it was back home to get the girls ready for the football game..... which btw Teays Valley won!! Go Vikes! Dallas was at a friends house so, I picked him up and we went to get Chinese Food (yum) and Blockbuster for movies :)

Whew..... what a weekend and that was just Friday! Saturday.... well, so far it has slowed down a tad! I went and got the gift for my secret sis and now the Buckeye game..... I began to wonder where the Bucks were...... cause it didn't look like they showed up for the game.... But, then Gonzales just showed up!!! It's halftime and things are looking up!

And where is Heather??? LOL>>>>>>>>>

Till next time.....................

Wednesday, September 13, 2006

Hmmmm.......................

Today is one of those days......... Nothing was really wrong today, just blah...... Tomorrow should be very busy... I need to take Steph to Circleville and go to Sally's and Walmart to kill an hour while she is in class (that shouldn't be a problem). Then I need to go to the YMCA to reserve the place for Dallas' birthday party! WOW! I can't believe my baby is gonna be 11yrs. old. Then of course it will be time for Steph to be 17yrs. old..... Man time flies! I don't think I will need Miranda to make any pinata's this year! LOL>>>>

Well, this morning was kind of..... idk.... sad and just made me stop and think.... We have this little girl in our morning class, her grandma brought her today and they had her cousin with him. He was dressed in his army fatigues. Then Jennifer told me he was headed for Texas~ Ft. Hood to be exact and I was like cool! Me being my dumb self.... He introduced himself to me.... Nice kid! Then they started to leave and Jennifer told him to be safe. He left the room and I said Jennifer, Texas isn't that bad! She was like, Carleta he is going to Iraq in March! I noticed the tears in her eyes.... She said, he's only 19!!! It just kind of makes everything real! I mean we see it on t.v. , we read it in the papers...... and then it hits home! I am really glad that people do what they do..... I just wish they didn't have to! So... I pray for all of our troops no matter how old they are.... God be with you!!!

Saturday, September 09, 2006

The First Week.....

Well, I survived!!! I am still alive... I was really worried. Tuesday was awesome! The kids were sooo cute.... and they did really good! Then came Wed. It was a little hectic but, the morning went quite well. It was really nice, having Ms.Heather there this week! :) Then came Wed. afternoon... If you have seen "Benchwarmers", you will know what I'm talking about... I wanted to say what... is... this... children of the corn? LOL.... seriously... one little boy was.......... let's just say trying! But, when he came back Fri. it was like he was a different kid! So, I will pray that the Fri. boy comes back Mon.! LOL... Well, anyways Heather did great with the kids. They did an all about me paper. Let's just say, I think she got to know a few of the kids! lol... I did notice... writing is going to be a challenge for this years graduating class! There will probably be alot of one on one help.... which will be challenging because the classes are soooo big....

Alot of the kids came in dressed in their OSU attire...... I couldn't resist..... ya'll know me..... I told Jennifer and Heather that I should teach the kids how to do their hands and say "HOOK 'EM HORNS!" LOL ... but I did'nt it was a funny thought though! Oh well!

So, enough about preschool! Today.... Murphy has been following me around(you know Murphy's Law) I was going to run the sweeper. The belt was broken so, I had to put a new one on. So I got that done. Then I had to steam clean the carpets. Well, our cleaner wouldn't work. So I couldn't do that... I did manage to do some dishes and fold some clothes.... I just wonder what won't work next.... Oh well.... I was actually ready to get something done today.... I guess some days you should just give up..... so maybe I will! Cause the game will come on soon!

So I guess I should say, "Go Bucks" GIT R DONE!

Monday, September 04, 2006

Tomorrow......

Tomorrow I will be at preschool.... My first day back.... Dan still has to put the bulletin board up!!! grrrr! Tomorrow the kids get to color a picture of a girl or boy (whichever they are) then in December we have them color another one and In the spring, they color one.... Then we compare and see how they have improved! We have simple things the first week... Cause we know most of what will get done is holding the ones crying for MOM. So yeah, It will be a crazy day.... But, we have some funny kids that will be full of surprises. Some of our quotable quotes have been: "Ms. Carleta, you are having a Bad hair day!" "When I get married, I'm gonna have a girlfriend!" "When I grow up, I'm gonna work at McDonalds!" "When I get big I'm gonna be on American Idol" and the list goes on lol... It's great...

So before you lay your head down tonight say a quick prayer for me!
Love Ya'll!!!!!!!!!

Sunday, September 03, 2006

O--H--I--O

Jeff Foxworthy on Ohio : All I have to say is "Go Bucks!"
You might be from Ohio (pronounced O-hi-uh),
if: You think all Pro football teams are supposed to wear orange!
You know all the 4 seasons: winter, still winter, almost winter and construction.
You live less than 30 miles from some college or university.
You know what a buckeye really is, and have a recipe for candied ones.
"Toward the lake" means "north" and "toward the river" means "south."
You know if other Ohioans are from southern or northern Ohio as soon as they open their mouths.
You can spell words like Cuyahoga, Olentangy, Bellefontaine, Tuscarawas, Wapakoneta and you know which letter is doubled in Cincinnati.
"Vacation" means spending a day at Cedar Point in the summer and deer hunting in the fall. You measure distance in minutes.
Your school classes were canceled because of cold.
Your school classes were canceled because of heat.
You've had to switch from "heat" to "A/C" in the same day.
You know what should be knee-high by the Fourth of July.
You end your sentences with an unnecessary preposition. For example: "Where's my coat at?" You install security lights on your house and garage and leave both unlocked.
You think of the major four food groups as corn, pork, beer, and Jell-O salad with marshmallows.
You carry jumper cables in your car.
You know what 'pop' is.
You design your kid's Halloween costume to fit over a snowsuit.
Driving is better in the winter because the potholes are filled with snow. (Amen!)
You think sexy lingerie is tube socks and a flannel nightgown.
The local paper covers national and international headlines on one page but requires six pages for sports.
You know which leafs make good toilet paper !

The Day Before

This is it ! The day before Labor Day.... Church was good this morning. Tom Greer did the cutest childrens spot during the morning service. It was sooo funny, It made me smile, first thing...He had them sing that song "I'm in the Lord's Army", the funny thing was, that none of them knew that song....But, it was cute... I'm really glad he did that... I hope he keeps it up!
Then.... we went back to JR. church. Man, why is it on my day they always have big amounts of kids go back.... I think last week, Steph and Miranda had like 2 kids.... today, I had like 8!!! Not fair! I guess they just wanted to prepare me for my week! lol....

So, I came home made lunch and then started to try to think of art projects to do in October with the kids.... Why don't I have Miranda's brain??? Well anyways, I remembered ones that we have done in the past, but, I couldn't think of any knew ones... So, Heather???? lol idk I guess I just have a brain block.... or an art block.... idk....

Well, here in a little while I need to go over to the preschool and laminate some stuff and hopefully I will have a volunteer to hang up a bulletin board for me.... cough cough... hint hint ...Dan.

Tomorrow and Tuesday Stephanie has orientation for Ohio Christian University... She is so nervous.... Pray for her please. I know she will be fine once it starts... Just like speech class but, right now it is fear of the unknown.

Please, pray for Dallas to.... He isn't feeling good.... He needs to get well for school.... and I don't need to catch it..... cause I can't miss school!!! lol I could see it now Jennifer would KILL ME!!!

Well, I guess I better go for now.....
But, I must say........................... WAY TO GO BUCKEYES!!!!!

Friday, September 01, 2006

What's the Magic Number???

Today was one of those crazy days!!! First there was a two hour delay... There was an electrical outage or something in Ashville..... Maybe Miranda can fill me in. Steph wanted me to take her and her friends to McDonalds. So we did. Then Dallas and I went to preschool.(a friend took him to school) I actually got a few things done. There will be soooo much paperwork to do next week, I don't even want to think about it! Well, I was on the phone, when I looked up at the clock and discovered that it was 12:00pm (that is when I am supposed to pick up Steph!). AHHH! So I hurried to go get her from school. We came home to eat lunch and she went to bed to take a nap. Before I knew it I fell asleep! Thank goodness, I woke up at 2:00pm. I had to get flowers for someone and pick Dallas up. While I was at the school, delivering my flowers, this lady came up that we knew and started talking about her little girl. Then I realized she was talking about bringing her to preschool Tuesday! That means that we now have a total of 45 kids.... I keep thinking this has to be our number.... But, I don't know.... we still have others waiting to be potty trained. Well, we must be doing something right.... My goal this year was 40... The thing about it is usually we pick up more kids throughout the year... So please keep me in your prayers... I really love my job.... I hope I can keep up the energy it will take to make this year work the way we need it to. Not only is it my job to get them ready for kindergarten but, I also have the responsibility to God to help them grow in Jesus! I have realized that every year it gets harder to tell kids about Jesus.... Not for fear.... Just because it is getting harder to explain to them that Superman, Batman and all these things are not real.... But that Jesus is our only Superhero! (yes,Heather that includes snickers...lol j/k) So pray that I will be able to accomplish at least a little bit of that!

Now on the lighter side....
As I get older, I have a way of embarrassing my daughter..... actually, without even trying..... What should have been my embarrassment somehow turns into hers. What I am about to tell you probably would have made Heather's top five...... We went thru the drive-thru at Mcdonalds the other day for lunch.... I paid the cashier and proceeded to tell Stephanie this story I had began before ordering and I drove right passed the 2nd window!!! She was soooo embarrassed. The really funny part was that when I backed up (no there wasn't anyone behind me) to the window, the girl at the window didn't even realize what I had done..... Oh well, I guess you had to be there.....

Take care,
Carleta

Thursday, August 31, 2006

Are You Ready For Preschool???

Everyone welcome our newest teacher addition ....... MS. Heather! The three of us will make a great team!!! Like the three muskateers....(Miranda's favorite)lol... So if your bored and need some great entertainment, come to Fishers Point Preschool on Mon, Wed, and Fri... We also need to welcome the greatest Volunteer ever, Ms. Stestanie! She will surely liven up the afternoon class, cause we know we will be dead by then!

Oh, and btw, I was soooo upset when I was on my college website... They kept saying I need to sign up for my fifth semester! WHAT??? There is only suppose to be four!!! It states in the profile of the early childhood education-- 20 courses! That equals four semesters! So I was freaking out on AIM to Miranda last night.... Then today I was freakin out to Stephanie.... She said, "Mom just call and find out." Well she was right! I called and everything was fine..... So one more semester exam and I will be "finished!"

Don't You Just Hate IT......
I know sounds like a new blog.... Don't you just hate it when, you are so excited about doing God's Work and then someone has to come along and ..... well really try to mess you up!!! Satan is alive and lurking all around using people to do his bidding! I won't mention any names but, every year there are people that try to make it hard for me to do my job.... Which of course not only teaches the kids kindergarten prep but also spiritual prep! But, I will take comfort to know that I really must be doing God's Work and Satan doesn't like it.... He is trying to make me give up! Well, IT AINT HAPPENIN!!!!(that's Texun) I have to figure out a way to show this person LOVE.... Pray for me! This will be extremely hard... this person, I think, wants me fired. And has tried to get me fired in the past! So not only do I have to Love this person..... I have to thank God for sending me this trial.... I know it will only make me stronger! If you pray for me that will only make me stronger! Now, back to the LOVE>>>> It is so hard to know how to be strong against Satan but, still show Love to the person.... I just have to remember it is not the person trying to hurt me they are letting a greater force control them.... This person is very sick at the moment... I plan on taking flowers to her tomorrow and letting her know that, we want her to recover quickly.... Her son starts school next week.... I need to do more but, idk..... If you guys have any ideas let me know.... This person is about to try to shake up the preschool committee... so please be in prayer..... This person can easily be persuaded by Satan...... Please help me be God's persuasion because, we all know who will win.... any ideas on the Love ... let me know...

Well, I will end on a good note.......... Ms. Jennifer, Ms. Heather, Ms. Stephanie and Ms. Carleta Rock Preschool!!! LOL

Wednesday, August 30, 2006

Three More Days...............

It is amazing what 3 days will bring.... That is when I go back to school...... That is when life gets crazy.... So for the next 3 days PLEASE PRAY!!! Hopefully, I can make it.... I will survive! We already have our lesson plans done for Sept. and we have a special "list" for Steph!!! LOL>>>

So, isn't it funny how things happen.... Sometimes you may not see someone, for a long time and then you talk to them and it is like you pick up right where you left off.... It's really great!!
Then you talk for a while and you realize that God is working all the time.... He really takes care of all our needs! You know how sometimes, you pray for things and you know God can make it happen.... but, you have waited and waited and even thought for sure it was going to happen and it doesn't..... and not that you give up but.... you think well, God must not really want that to happen then.... BOOM.... it happens! Then your like... Now??? Are you sure??? Oh well maybe, it is just me that actually would ask God that. Then he sends you help..... Then your like ok.... now I get it! So, is anyone totally lost here?

Well, I will have to go for now..... I have to see if I can find a way to set up a website or something for preschool..... Wish me luck!!!

Saturday, August 26, 2006

THE GOOD, THE BAD AND THE BLAH

So today I went shopping!!! Yes, I actually found two pairs of jeans that actually fit me... We won't discuss size... Then I found some shirts. One of which Stephanie made me put back cause she said it looked like an "old lady shirt". lol (I had to tell her that I am an old lady)Then she picked out a couple for me. Some of the ones she picked out.... well, lets just say....NO.
Then I actually found these literature sorter things I needed for preschool. I had to order them, but at least I got them. Then there was school supplies for Stephanie..... You know I was actually excited that her school fees were only $20 this yr. Well, they got me back in school supplies... We had to go to Staples and we spent over $70.... geez.

The State of Ohio has decided to make my life miserable and the internet has decided to help.... I went online to see changes the State had made.... and well, when I got on like...um... page 20 something it was loading then blinked a few times and disappeared! Ms. Carleta was not Happy!!

So I guess.... good:shopping Bad: school supplies, State of Ohio and internet, Blah: How I feel now................

Oh well, church tomorrow so hopefully it will start off again with good! :)
I just had to copy off Miranda.... It seemed appropriate!

Friday, August 25, 2006

Where in the World is Carleta?

Where in the World is Carleta?

BACK TO SCHOOL

Well, the kids have gone back to school.... Things seem to be going well so far. But, things are about to get crazy! I just finished my last course! yay! Go Me! I may still have an exam to take I'm not sure... So every year at this time, I am wondering if we are going to have enough kids enrolled in preschool to pay the bills.... Not so this year! We now have enrolled a total of 42 kids.... This is a record folks! We are excited but, at the same time.... very stressed. We have 17 or 18 kids in our morning class and 16 in our afternoon class (another record) and 9 kids in our 3 yr old class. So I will need lots of prayer and energy drinks this year! I have to look tomorrow for a literature sorter.... So if you know what this is and you know where I can get one cheap, LET ME KNOW! LOL ..... Things are just getting crazy... I got papers from the State today. There were 2 pages front and back containing all the changes that were made, that we have to fulfill this year! AHHHH! Oh well, I really do thank God for the blessing of all the kids this year..... if we get many more I will just have to hire more help:) So if you know of anyone..... LOL....

If I take some cute pics at preschool I will have to post them! The kids really are great... I wouldn't trade my job! At least I have one more week of sanity!

Tonight was the first Teays Valley football game! Of course I had to go and take Steph! It started out really bad then it got really good but, we ended up loosing to Westfall....:( Oh well there is always next week! Then on the way home in the dark I got lost.... Thank goodness God is Good... cause everytime I get lost he puts me on a road where I know where I am! All of a sudden I end up on 56.... I turned and hoped it was the way I needed to be going, then that is when I came to another crossroad and thank goodness it was 104 Columbus to the left and Chillicothe to the right..... the funny thing was I had to take one of Steph's friends home, she lives off of 316.... We were on 316 and we start meeting all these cars coming from the game, in the opposite direction, and then all of a sudden we met the bus..... it was just soo funny because once again I took a wrong turn and God put me back where I needed to be meeting friends going in the opposite direction, along the way.... LOL ... I laughed until tears came and Steph's friend Tiffany laughed too..... I'm just not sure if she was laughing with me or at me...LOL

Well, until next time take care everyone!

Tuesday, August 22, 2006

Where in the World is Carleta?

Where in the World is Carleta?

Prejudiced

There are so many different types of prejudices! I was actually a victim!! I thought being in this area where people speak with a Southern Ohio accent and yes some of them sound even worse than me..... that I wouldn't really have a problem....

But, I actually was told that I should take a grammar course. Because of my deep rooted Southern upbringing I tend to (every once in a while) use a verb out of context! Such as using seen when I should have used saw.... They actually said because of the work I do and the dealings that I have with the parents it might be a good idea. Oh and of course they began with, I hope this doesn't offend you...

We all know that all the good people in the Commercial Point/Ashville/Southbloomfield area are very concerned with the grammar of a preschool teacher! This could affect the young children for the rest of their LIFE! **Sorry, I am rambling and venting**

Just because people are from the South, have an accent and talk slow or even use a verb out of context does not mean that they are Stupid! In fact it is good enough for the President of the United States!!! Yes, people make fun of him...... but, guess what? He is Still President!!! HAHAHAHAHA!

OH well! In my daughter's words: "We Texans, Git R Done!!!"

Sunday, August 20, 2006

Pictures




I did it!!!! I actually put pics on here without asking Steph how to do it !!! Go Me!!!

Where in the World is Carleta?

Where in the World is Carleta?

I got this in an email today...... No, this didn't happen to me...... But, it could have.... I have Dallas...

Have you ever asked your child a question too many times?
My three-year-old son had a lot of problems with potty training
and I was on him constantly.
One day we stopped at Taco Bell for a quick lunch
in between errands.
It was very busy, with a full dining room.
While enjoying my taco,
I smelled something funny,
so of course I checked
my seven-month-old daughter, she was clean.
The realized that Danny
had not asked to go potty in a while.
I asked him if he needed to go,
and he said "No".
I kept thinking
"Oh Lord, that child has had an
accident, and I don't have any clothes with me."
Then I said,
"Danny, are you SURE you didn't have an accident?"
"No," he replied.
I just KNEW that he must have had an accident,
because the smell was getting worse.
Soooooo, I asked one more time,
"Danny, did you have an accident?"
This time he jumped up,
yanked down his pants,
bent over,
spread his cheeks
and yelled
"SEE MOM, IT'S JUST FARTS!!"
While 30 people nearly choked to death on their tacos laughing,
he calmly pulled up his pants and sat down.
An old couple made me feel better,
thanking me for the best laugh they'd ever had!

Ha hahahahahha!

Saturday, August 19, 2006

WOW!

I know...... it's almost 2:00am.... I can't sleep. I just visited a website I found through a blog of Sunshine Church of Christ in Minford, Ohio. The website is www.wayofthemaster.com. Wow, it was really eye opening! I recommend everyone go there. It can really help you with witnessing. And if you are old like me you, will know Kirk Cameron.... I am really impressed with the approach that they take in witnessing. It is Biblical.... It has kind of a fire and brimstone approach yet done with Love.... sounds crazy.... You just have to go there and check it out.... You will see what I mean. After you view the website comment me and let me know what you think...

I guess that when I witness I never think about the ten commandments.... But, why not? I mean, these are things we learn in church at a young age... But, it seems like after that we kind of forget.... keep in the back of our minds.... but don't take seriously..... And we should! They are God's Law. I think sometimes we look only at the ones that we haven't broken to say that we are "good". But, what about the one's that we have broken? We try to hide those.... not think about those.... not look at it the way God does.... Then we hide behind, we are all human. All have sinned. We tend to leave out the judgement part.... Not judged by peers, but by God himself... People don't seem to fear God anymore... because maybe we have forgotten judgement.

As you can see this website really got me thinking..... It was a wake-up call on several different levels. The type of person..... no the type of Christian I am. The type of witness I am.... (here lately, that is almost non-existant)

I hope this website will excite and promote thinking in others the way it has me.
Thank you God for Jennifer Gammp and her church. I really needed this. Thanks Jennifer!

Everyone..... let me know what you think!
Where am I today? Today, I am done with one more.... course! Just one more to go!!! Then I am done! I may have to take a test or something but.... basically I am done!!!!!!!!!!!

Well........ I have just been called a boring dork by my teenager........... So I guess it is official I must truly be an adult! LOL...

Yesterday, I made the mistake of taking dallas to the video game store...... Man it was terrible... So, many games....... So little money..... LOL. Oh well! I guess that is just boys! We went shopping for school clothes which, was actually not too bad.... We had to find him jeans that would fit around that little tiny waist and be long enough for those really TALL legs lol.... I actually found him 2 pair!

Well, Wed. school starts..... Steph, got her schedule, Dallas found out his teacher and all the kids that are in his class. He has an open house Monday to see his class etc... Stephanie has an Orientation for OCU September 4th and 5th. And of course she is counting down until the first football game. I on the other hand will not officially be back in my classroom with kids until after Labor Day......YAY!!!

Well, I guess it is time to go get some more Diet Coke and hmmm..... something to eat!

Sunday, August 06, 2006

Vacation!!!

Vacations never seem to last long enough!!! We went to Carter Caves in Kentucky! At least we got to stay cool most of the time! The temperature in the caves is between about 40 and 60 degrees. The park is beautiful! I wish we would have gone hiking... cause then I could have kept up my walking... lol Oh well....

Things are starting to get back to normal already! I can't believe summer has flown by!!! I have a preschool meeting this week and open house on Thursday evening... So that means I have to get the room put together this week....

Then there is Steph .... getting her ready for highschool and college all at once... whew! I'm really gettin too old too fast! And Dallas is getting too big too fast! We have to go school shopping cause nothing fits him....

Oh well.... that's it for now... so until next time....

Sunday, July 30, 2006

Walking

Where am I today??? I have started walking... First I realized how old I really am and then I realized how out of shape I am! But, I really really enjoy it. Walking is really fun. You actually get time to think. I don't take a walkman or headset or anything. Life is so full of noise. When I am in the car Stephanie has the stereo on "her" music and cannot listen to a commercial, weather or anything else that may come on... that is her signal to flip. lol... Then at home, Dan is getting old cause when he watches t.v. it sounds like you are at the movies. And then there is dear Dallas, who loves to talk about things no one else understands....(usually a video game) So, walking.... gives me much peace...

Today..... I am also confused.... (i know nothing knew) Hmmm.... Things you think are one way....Sometimes are totally different... Sometimes that is good and sometimes not so good. But, at least it keeps you thinking....(I know rambling)

Youth Group was good today.... I seen a little spark in some eyes today that I haven't seen for a while. We were discussing our Church service... Things that they would like to do or see to make it better. Not putting down what we have... just honest discussion on improving upon what we have... Kids are great...

Mothers are always proud of their kids so now is my turn....

Steph is doing the postsecondary classes at OCU (formerly circleville Bible college) this year. Academically she is doing great.... I am looking forward to her having the christian aspect added to school. She has a great relationship with God and I am so proud of her....

Dallas did really well in his baseball season. Their tournament game was rough but, he was one of the only kids that hit the ball. (i think there were 3 kids that actually hit it.) He has actually read a book this summer and liked it and he has his own blog to write in! I am so proud of him...

Well, I could go on.... but, I will spare ya! So, my advice for the day.... take a walk it is good for your body, mind, and spirit.....

Saturday, July 22, 2006

Today

Well today I am at home! Things went crazy today! Dallas' game got cancelled.... But, now it got re-scheduled for tomorrow! Sooooo... Now I have to reschedule Movie Night for the youth group! Oh well, this is just how my life goes....

I can't wait to see what tomorrow brings!