Friday, August 31, 2007

10 Exciting Things about this time of Year!!!

1. Starting of preschool
2. Circle S Farm field trip
3. Hayrides
4. Pumpkins
5. My kids birthdays
6. Bonfires
7. smores
8. football
9. Church get togethers
10. ?Maybe a girls lock in? LOL.... :)

This time of year is great.... But I am with my dear friend Sheila, it means winter is right around the corner.... and of course allergies are bad.... Oh well, I guess we have to focus on the good things:) So...... GO BUCKS!

Wednesday, August 22, 2007

Five Things....

Five things that get on my nerves and put me in a bad mood are: (in no particular order)

1. Kids fighting and misbehaving while I am on the phone or in the car!

2. People picking on me too much... A person can only take sooo much.

3. Playing games with people who are overly competitive! (yes, I played ping pong with Dan)

4. Telemarketers

5. People who are always negative!


Five things that put me in a good mood :)

1. My children laughing.

2. Going out with the gurlz!!!

3. Church

4. Little kids

5. Dan in a good mood :)

Saturday, August 18, 2007

WHAT? AT CHURCH???

Ok, so this is a funny story! Dan and I were at church today, doing some work around the sign.... Well, we needed to go to Lowes to get some things. But first Dan had to go back in the church to start updates on the computer. So, I was outside waiting in his truck, parked at the back door of the church, with the truck running. Now before Dan went in, he had told me that if anyone pulled in and looked like trouble to lay on the horn! Well, wouldn't you know a few minutes after he went inside, someone pulled in. It was a man and woman. They had pulled in the second drive entrance. The woman was driving. When they pulled in the man got out. I figured that they were switching drivers. But NOOOOO! He opened his car door and started to peeee! I couldn't believe it!!! Dan's extended cab white truck was parked right there running and they still had the nerve to do that! LOL!!!!! I should have laid on the horn!!! ROFL!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh well, maybe I will take the camera and some of you who won't get to see the sign at church for a while can tell me what you think!

Well, I am totes exhausted and have more to blog later but, my fingers won't move much more so..... take care dear blogger friends and good nite!

Thursday, August 16, 2007

Ten Tuesdays....

Soooo...which one....
1. Leno or Letterman? Leno
2. CBS, ABC or NBC? I'm going w/ ABC, for LOST! :)
3. Chocolate and Peanut Butter or Chocolate and Strawberry's? Chocolate covered Strawberries
4. Disney or Warner Brothers? Disney right now
5. Movie Theater or VCR/DVD? DVD it is just easier
6. Coke or Pepsi? Coke
7. Pens or Pencils? Pens
8. 60's, 70's, 80's or 90's? 80's!
9. dog or cat? Cat
10. Monopoly or Trivial Pursuit?Trivial Pursuit

Thursday, August 09, 2007

In the Dark!!!

Okay so, last night Dallas had a cookout and swim party that I took him to at Ted Lewis Park! Then we went to eat at the Chinese Buffet in Circleville, when I got a call from Steph.... Our electricity had gone off... I wasn't too worried until it stayed off all during our dinner and then we went and picked up the boys and began traveling home. We were approaching South Bloomfield when we noticed that Wendy's, McDonalds, and everything else was totally dark.... even the traffic lights.... then all the way home.........darkness! We finally got home and the house was hot and dark! Not good.... So, we called Dan he suggested we go to the church to hang out.... So we got blankets, pillows, snacks and of course Steph's laptop and headed to Ashville, which by the way was all lit!!! So, we finally got our electric back about 11pm but waited for about an hour so our house would have time to cool off before we came back! It worked...

So, today was our Open House for preschool! The kids are sooo cute.... It makes me so excited for this year.... I really appreciate my job since I have been working at the daycare! I can't wait to get back to preschool! Anyways, it began to rain..... and of course, what happens in Commercial Point when it rains? You guessed it! The electricity went off! Right in the middle of Open House! The cutest thing was the kids that were downstairs didn't even care! They just kept playing in the dark! Well, all is well even in the dark :) Well, I think the weather prevented some people from getting out, so next week sometime I will be walking the housing developments passing out fliers!! So, if you know anyone who will want to register for preschool have them call me or the preschool at 614 877-3497! Remember I have a goal to meet!

Well, take care and have a wonderful evening and hopefully you are not in the dark!

Monday, August 06, 2007

HAPPY 100TH!!!!

Yes, this is it!!!! My 100th post!!! Go Me!!!

Anyways.... Today was really fun!!! Chipotle was good as usual! The fair was definitley hot.... The icecream was good.... and the concert was great.... Not only did we get pictures that Steph and Miranda will have to post cause the pics are on their phones...But we ran into several of our family members there! And poor Miranda even got a hug!!!! (whether she wanted it or not) But, I have to say the lil boogers got to the concert late and did not pre purchase their tickets and got like in the third row from the stage!(BRATS) lol... But, the best was during one of Jeremy Camps songs, we looked up on the screen, and what did we see? A big red headed J.P. arms stretched out, eyes closed and singing up a storm.... It was sooo funny. Not because of what he was doing, just because he looked huge in the center of the screen.... (sorry i guess you had to be there!)lol.... Jeremy Camp has such beautiful songs.....

Well, I am extremely tired and I am in desperate need of a shower! So make sure you check Stephs and Miranda's blogs for pics.... (you guys better post em) :)

Sunday, August 05, 2007

Twas the Night Before Monday......

Well, I was gonna be all creative and make my post rhyme but, I am not that good.... LOL... Well, this is going to be one crazy week.... I get to go into work early tomorrow! Yay... NOT! lol.... But, when I get off work, I am off to the fair with my favorite daughter and my favorite concert friend.... Miranda is going to have to drink plenty of Dew...(not caffeine free)... Maybe if we are lucky, our friend Heather can meet us for lunch in Grove City! :) We should call and ask her tomorrow :) Tomorrow we get to see Jeremy Camp in concert! So on Tuesday we will be singing all day! Srry Guys.... But at least you won't be able to hear me! Maybe we will get Dallas to take a picture of the three of us before we leave tomorrow and I can post it tomorrow!

Well, then Tuesday I have to finish setting up my classroom because I have a preschool meeting on Tuesday evening! I always hate those meetings because I always forget things! GRRRR..... Oh well.... I guess that is what happens when you get old like me!

Then on Thursday we have our Open House!!! Now remember bloggers what are we praying for? Yes that is right! 20 more kids to register for preschool! lol... We need at least 45 kids.... Because that is what we started with last year.... I hope we do better every year! I am getting excited about this school year!

Well, that is it for now.... hopefully I will post again soon!!!

Thursday, August 02, 2007

Miranda's Quiz..... for Ten Tuesday..... of course on Thursday...lol

1. When I'm really hungry, I will most definitely EAT!!!
2. The strangest thing about me is .... I have so many I can't pick one!
3. The biggest thing I miss about elementary school is my teachers, friends and all the skits I did!
4. Married or not, I have a "secret" crush on (EWW .... remember Chocolate!!!)
5. A genie came out of my bottle. My 3 wishes are a. I still had Heath b. Steph was not sick c. Dan would be rich! lol
6. I could go the rest of my life without hearing the song Beautiful Girls
7. My pick for Bob Barker's replacement is hmm Dan Lindeman lol
8. The reality show I'd most like to be on is the most popular Amazing Race
9. I am/am not smarter than a 5th grader Not usually!
10. In 5 years, I will hopefully be alive and healthy!

Better Late than never!!!

How to Cure a Stressful Day!!!

Well, today started off kind of like my other days this week..... at the daycare.... crying kids that try to annoy each other and their teacher.... Of course that works.... then of course we have a state inspection today.... I really think there is no reason to have an announced visit! Everyone tries to be prepared.... This is one thing that our preschool Does Not have the luxury of.... Our inspections can be any time, any day of the week..... She just shows up and .... Surprise!!! Anyways, this is always a stressful time.....


So, what to I do to cure this??? Well, first I eat!!! Yummy.... not really just sandwich and chips lol.... Did I mention that it was EXTREMELY Hot and Humid today? Well, it was! So, I decided that me and the kids should go swimming.... Well, they wouldn't go....Can you believe it? I had the whole pool to myself.... just me and my lil green floatie.... LOL....I floated and swam and floated and ran laps in the pool and floated anyways it was soooooooooooo relaxing!!!


Then I came in the house and decided to look at some funny pics.... And yes, I decided to share them with you! We don't do this very often.... but, last year we actually had our family portraits done.... We all decided to be fairly casual, except Dan...(don't ask, I don't get it either lol)


Here they are:



Awwww....... Aren't they cute.... (We had to say poop to get Dallas to Smile lol)
Ok so this is a once in a blue moon pic!!!
HAHAHAHAHA!!!!