This is a question that is asked very often. How old is too old to work in certain jobs, to wear certain outfits, to have long hair, to eat certain foods etc... My question is on a much younger level. Many ask how old is too old for diapers, pacifiers and finally my question, too old for a BOTTLE! Now when Dallas was little he drank sooo much that they wanted me to take him off the bottle when he was like 8 months, Stephanie was like a year. Unless things have changed drastically, I think this is probably the norm. You know, somewhere around a year old most kids give it up. Ok there are probably circumstances where kids keep it longer. Tell me this is around 5 years old too old? I work around preschoolers everyday, it would surprise me to find out that Any of them still take a bottle!
Okay, so here is my pet peeve! We went to the concert last night, (great concert by the way!) sitting in front of us, there was a family, mom, dad, and son. The son looked to be around 5 years old. When all of a sudden, I heard this irritating rattling noise! I looked over to see what it was and this boy, had a baby bottle!!! No, there was no milk or any drink for that matter. There were just pennies and I believe rocks. So therefore, when there was a song he liked he could shake it uncontrollably!!! Then, I seen him actually put it in his mouth and suck on it. Then he was pulling on it and stretching it out. Later in the evening, my good pal and fellow blogger, pointed out to me that he had actually bitten the end of it right off!!! AHHHH! I didn't know whether to laugh uncontrollably or scream! I know alot of times we expect too much out of kids and we expect them to be mini adults but, come on!!! First off, why the pennies and rocks except to be rude and obnoxious to everyone around them.... My poor son and friend were directly behind him so I am sure they were even more annoyed than me!
Okay I am done complaining! The concert was great and we were sooo tired coming home! I slept in till about 9:00 this morning and now it isn't quite 9:00pm and I think I could go back to sleep! Well, I hope everyone has a great weekend! Till next time......
Saturday, January 27, 2007
Wednesday, January 24, 2007
~WINTER~
Well, it took a while but, winter finally came.... Yay! We had a two hour delay!!! It would be nice if we had one on Thursday but, I won't count on it... Well, Friday is the BIG day! The Winter Jam concert!!! It will be great. The only thing we are dreading is the waiting outside in the cold to get inside. In case you don't know, you cannot pre-purchase tickets, you have to pay at the door. So of course you get to wait outside in a long line until they open the door. Friday is suppose to be FREEEZZZING COLD! But Jeremy will be worth it (right Miranda?) lol. I know I will be wearing as many layers as humanly possible! This will be Dallas' first concert:) Maybe I can get him to blog about it on Saturday! lol... Maybe that could be a ~Tues.~ top ten fav. concerts.... Or are me and Miranda the only ones that go to concerts that much... lol... Well, just pray that we don't get frost bite!!! Take care fellow bloggers!!!
Sitcoms....
These are in no particular order:
1. King of Queens
2. According to Jim
3. The Brady Bunch
4. Seinfeld
5. What's Happening
6. I Love Lucy
7. George Lopez
8. Saved by the Bell
9.Family Ties
10. Mad about You
Well that's it!!
1. King of Queens
2. According to Jim
3. The Brady Bunch
4. Seinfeld
5. What's Happening
6. I Love Lucy
7. George Lopez
8. Saved by the Bell
9.Family Ties
10. Mad about You
Well that's it!!
Saturday, January 20, 2007
HITS FROM THE 80'S!!!!
Ok so as I am thinking of the songs to put on my "hits" list, it suddenly occured to me..... I am telling on myself from the music I listened to.... (thanks Miranda) lol.... Oh well....
1. Back in Black 2. Jack and Diane 3.I can't drive 55 4. Heavy Metal 5. Sharp Dressed Man 6.The Long Run 7. Hotel California 8.Free Bird 9. Sweet Home Alabama 10. Panama 11. Sister Christian 12. TV Dinners 13. Flirtin with Disaster 14. Give Me Three Steps 15. Another One Bites the Dust 16. Shook Me All Night Long 17.Dude Looks Like a Lady 18. Fantasy 19.Low Rider 20. Livin on a Prayer 21. Rock and Roll Aint Noise Pollution 22. Paper and Fire 23. I Love Rock and Roll 24. My Shorona 25. In Cars
Well, I better stop now.... It's amazing how when you try to think of them your mind goes blank... I have tons more but, I have to go to the mall and get Dallas jeans (his are all too short again) So Happy 80's!
1. Back in Black 2. Jack and Diane 3.I can't drive 55 4. Heavy Metal 5. Sharp Dressed Man 6.The Long Run 7. Hotel California 8.Free Bird 9. Sweet Home Alabama 10. Panama 11. Sister Christian 12. TV Dinners 13. Flirtin with Disaster 14. Give Me Three Steps 15. Another One Bites the Dust 16. Shook Me All Night Long 17.Dude Looks Like a Lady 18. Fantasy 19.Low Rider 20. Livin on a Prayer 21. Rock and Roll Aint Noise Pollution 22. Paper and Fire 23. I Love Rock and Roll 24. My Shorona 25. In Cars
Well, I better stop now.... It's amazing how when you try to think of them your mind goes blank... I have tons more but, I have to go to the mall and get Dallas jeans (his are all too short again) So Happy 80's!
Tuesday, January 16, 2007
Tuesday???
I can't believe it is Tuesday already! LOL!!! Well, at least maybe I can post once a week.
So, here goes worse fads ever....
1. afro's (I can't believe the kids want them again)
2. pet rocks
3. taking the Lord's name in vein.... like it is nothing!
4. "Like that is TOTALLY awesome"
5. Hammer pants lol....
6. sagging pants
7. frosted blue eye shadow
8. frozen bananas
9. Pokemon/Yugio
10. Daisy Dukes
Well, I am sure that I could go on, but I will spare you!
The game went well Sunday... Dan's team won but, Steph had him nervous the first few minutes! Her team scored the first 6 pts.!!! If you don't know anything about their teams.... Steph's is like the Bad News Bears of basketball and Dan's has alot of talent. Steph and Tiffany have worked very hard with their team and the boys did a great job on Sunday! The boys are working hard and having fun while doing it!
Well, I guess that is all for now... In another blogger's words: "Happy Tuesday!"
So, here goes worse fads ever....
1. afro's (I can't believe the kids want them again)
2. pet rocks
3. taking the Lord's name in vein.... like it is nothing!
4. "Like that is TOTALLY awesome"
5. Hammer pants lol....
6. sagging pants
7. frosted blue eye shadow
8. frozen bananas
9. Pokemon/Yugio
10. Daisy Dukes
Well, I am sure that I could go on, but I will spare you!
The game went well Sunday... Dan's team won but, Steph had him nervous the first few minutes! Her team scored the first 6 pts.!!! If you don't know anything about their teams.... Steph's is like the Bad News Bears of basketball and Dan's has alot of talent. Steph and Tiffany have worked very hard with their team and the boys did a great job on Sunday! The boys are working hard and having fun while doing it!
Well, I guess that is all for now... In another blogger's words: "Happy Tuesday!"
Saturday, January 13, 2007
JANUARY.......
January is suppose to be for new beginnings! Well, the State of Ohio has taken that very literally! We have so many changes and new rules to learn for this year! UGGHHH! My schedule has been sooo crazy! Thank goodness Stephanie's knee is feeling better! Steph and Dan are both coaching boys basketball this year. Yes, that is right 5th and 6th grade boys. They are playing against each other tomorrow! AHHH! (can you imagine my evening) So anyways, we end up having 4 practices and 2 games every week. Oh well, at least their having fun!
Now for positive things..... I have decided that our youth group will start a puppet ministry! It will give our kids something to do and it will be entertaining for the younger kids in our church and community! (let me know what you think) We received the puppets yesterday! They are soo cute. Their all little kids. We got a set of 8. There are 4 boys and 4 girls. I think we are just going to start with songs until we get better. Then, we can move on to skits.
I finally took down my Christmas tree! Yes just now! It has been crazy around here.... I have Monday off so, maybe I can get caught up on my laundry! (wish me luck)
So before I go I will leave you with my top ten books:
1. The Bible
2. Just like Jesus (Max Lucado)
3. An Angels Story (Max Lucado)
4. The Lion The Witch and The Wardrobe
5. She Who Laughs, Lasts (Women of Faith)
6. Helen Keller
7. The Diary of Anne Frank
8. Bad Girls of the Bible
9. The Water Hole (children's story I read to preschoolers)
10. The Thornbush (Easter story from the point of view of the thornbush of the crown of thorns.)
That's it! My list!!! I'm with Heather.... I don't read that much anymore and all the big classics I read in school I remember bits and pieces.... Partly because, I confess, like Heather... I too skimmed and read! LOL....
Now for positive things..... I have decided that our youth group will start a puppet ministry! It will give our kids something to do and it will be entertaining for the younger kids in our church and community! (let me know what you think) We received the puppets yesterday! They are soo cute. Their all little kids. We got a set of 8. There are 4 boys and 4 girls. I think we are just going to start with songs until we get better. Then, we can move on to skits.
I finally took down my Christmas tree! Yes just now! It has been crazy around here.... I have Monday off so, maybe I can get caught up on my laundry! (wish me luck)
So before I go I will leave you with my top ten books:
1. The Bible
2. Just like Jesus (Max Lucado)
3. An Angels Story (Max Lucado)
4. The Lion The Witch and The Wardrobe
5. She Who Laughs, Lasts (Women of Faith)
6. Helen Keller
7. The Diary of Anne Frank
8. Bad Girls of the Bible
9. The Water Hole (children's story I read to preschoolers)
10. The Thornbush (Easter story from the point of view of the thornbush of the crown of thorns.)
That's it! My list!!! I'm with Heather.... I don't read that much anymore and all the big classics I read in school I remember bits and pieces.... Partly because, I confess, like Heather... I too skimmed and read! LOL....
Tuesday, January 02, 2007
TOP TEN ACTORS....
1. Samuel L. Jackson
2. Matthew McConaughey
3. Tyler Perry
4. Mel Gibson
5. Orlando Bloom
6. Bruce Willis
7. The entire male LOST cast lol....
8. Jim Belushi
9. Josh Lucas
10. Leodardo DeCaprio
Wow... I actually named ten....
2. Matthew McConaughey
3. Tyler Perry
4. Mel Gibson
5. Orlando Bloom
6. Bruce Willis
7. The entire male LOST cast lol....
8. Jim Belushi
9. Josh Lucas
10. Leodardo DeCaprio
Wow... I actually named ten....
NEW DIET???
Well, as I sat in the kitchen at my mother in law's house on New Years Eve, what subject do you suppose came up? You guessed it..... New year's diets! Well, as I had mentioned in my previous post, it was my mother in law's birthday! So a few of us were in the kitchen discussing weight. There was a friend of the family there and he was talking about how a few years ago he was ill and had somehow came across this diet for health and nutrition. (you have to bare with me on the details as I was in and out of the room) He stated that it is a diet that is based on your blood type. He said that everyone has one of the four blood types and that each blood type should eat certain foods and not eat certain foods. That is why some people that count calories or carbs cannot loose weight! Anyways this conversation went on literally for hours! I was interested in this and have decided to research this further. If anyone has heard of this or tried it, let me know! If you haven't heard of it and are interested, let me know and I will give you info. that I have! This is suppose to be healthy and really be able to cut body fat. Please let me know any info you may have! (I know Jenny has lots of info. lol)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)